We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice place”

Red House Farm Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 163 Restaurants in Whitley Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$20
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Red House Farm Bar & Restaurant in Whitley Bay is a friendly & relaxing pub on the coast, perfect for a pint or some delicious dinner! We have a separate dining area, where we serve high quality, locally sourced and homemade meals, with offers throughout the week to provide our customers with good value for money. In the bar, you can expect a welcoming & lively atmosphere, popular for sporting events, drinks with friends at the weekend, or a catch up with family over a cappuccino on a Sunday afternoon. With our very own car park, visiting is made easy and the bar is fully accessible. The beer terrace provides the perfect haven for summer nights, to relax with a chilled pint.
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Visited for Sunday lunch, excellent food, good selection of drinks, and really friendly, polite staff. Would happily visit again

Thank Marc W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH F, Manager at Red House Farm Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience. Kind regards RHF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2018

This pub is one of the most expensive pubs I have ever had the misfortune to visit.
First time in here for a number of years, despite the fact that it is fairly close to home.
This will also be the last visit I ever make to the place.
Apart from being tired and bland, the once lovely darkwood furnishings look as though they have been slap-dashed over with cream paint on a 6" paintbrush.
Little atmosphere in the place and to add insult to injury, after being well and truly ripped of at £3.60 a pint for John Smiths beer, this will certainly be the last time we ever set foot in this place again.
We didn't eat in the pub because after being embezzled out of £3.60, we were too scared to look at the prices on the menu.
At least Dick Turpin had the decency to wear a mask when he robbed people.

    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank CWS99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We often visit for the early bird special (2 courses for £12 before 7pm) which is amazing value, there’s lots of choice and the food is always delicious

Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH F, Manager at Red House Farm Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review, we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards RHF.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

My husband and I popped in tonight for a quick bite to eat and we weren’t disappointed. The service we received was excellent and the food hot and fresh. We got 2 main meals for £12 and they were so big we couldn’t finish them. The fish was fresh and the food was cooked perfectly. We would definatley recommend.

Thank Gillian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH F, Manager at Red House Farm Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your kind words. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience, hope to see you again soon. Kind regards RHF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2018

interior looks a little tired,howerver the Sunday lunch was faultless, very tasteful well presented by friendly staff,It was a little cold, the heating was just on and for a table booked for 1.15pm,it was coats over knees, not recognised by the staff. Value for the price it should have included two causes for a semi set Sunday lunch.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sheila c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH F, Manager at Red House Farm Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience, hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards, RHF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red House Farm Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Seaton Sluice, Northumberland
Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear
 
Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear
Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear
 
Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear
Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Red House Farm Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing