We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Garleton Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ducks Inn(Aberlady)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mallard Hotel(Gullane)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Open Arms Hotel(Dirleton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Nether Abbey Hotel(North Berwick)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Folly(North Berwick)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
116
3
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
3
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubbbq hutfantastic hostsstunning viewsdining roomeast lothiansat navcourse mealhigh standardsticky toffee puddingstayed longersurrounding countrysidewell stocked barwarm welcomecouldn't do enoughsecond to nonerelaxing night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Garelton Lodge enjoys a spectacular setting with panoramic views over the Firth of Forth. It is perfectly placed for enjoying the historical, cultural and sporting experiences offered by the East Lothian coastline and the Scottish Borders, as well as the city of Edinburgh. We enjoyed the peaceful location and the quality of food and accommodation. This is on a par with a fine modern hotel but with a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere that is very engaging. We certainly want to return.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarletonLodge, Owner at Garleton Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us this week and look forward to welcoming you back to Garleton Lodge very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had our 50th Wedding Anniversary Party at Garleton Lodge with Family and Friends
everything was first class from beginning to end. Angela and David were fantastic hosts, nothing was a problem for them, food was 5* and accommodation was absolutely beautiful. The views over the Forth were spectacular, would not hesitate to use this venue again for a family gathering or even just to stay the night .

Room Tip: All rooms beautiful decor and lovely views
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank infoX5683FI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarletonLodge, Owner at Garleton Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We were delighted that you chose Garleton Lodge for your very special celebration - and what a party!

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The other reviews encouraged me to book, and Garleton Lodge didn’t disappoint. It is a perfect example of how attention to detail and a commitment to customer service results in a wonderful experience. Food was fantastic, complimentary whiskey in the rooms, super comfy beds, tasteful decor throughout and owners who are friendly and attentive. Thank you!

Room Tip: Email any requests or questions the owners are very keen to help.
Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Thank richardholme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarletonLodge, Owner at Garleton Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your very kind review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Garleton Lodge very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2018

Well what can I say... we knew from reading the reviews before we went that Garleton Lodge was a gem, but it truly exceeded all expectations. Angela and David are great hosts and go out of their way to make your stay special. They couldn't do enough for us. All the special little touches in our suite and the view at breakfast make this b&b one of the best we've stayed in. We'll definitely be back.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank leeny2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarletonLodge, Owner at Garleton Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2018

We are delighted that you enjoyed your short stay with us and look forward to seeing you back at Garleton Lodge again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2018

Had a relaxing night at Garleton Lodge on Saturday. On arrival hosts Angela and David came out to meet us and were very friendly and welcoming. We were give a quick tour then shown to our room "The Aberlour", which was really spacious and modern with wonderful views of the countryside. We got settled in then spent a while relaxing in the outdoor hot tub with panoramic views over the Firth of Forth until daylight started to fade. (Bathrobes, towels & Slippers were provided). We decided to have dinner as we had heard good things in previous reviews and we were not disappointed as while David was chatting away to us and making us feel at home Angela was rustling up a fabulous 3 course meal. We both had a full Scottish breakfast next morning which again was cooked to perfection and set us up for our journey home. It is obvious both Angela and David take pride in what they do therefore if you are looking for a relaxing night away from the hustle and bustle then Garleton Lodge is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarletonLodge, Owner at Garleton Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2018

Many thanks for your kind review - this is really appreciated.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Garleton Lodge very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews