We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel Durham
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,777)
Filter reviews
2,777 results
Traveler rating
1,175
1,054
374
116
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,175
1,054
374
116
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness classthe riverbusiness roomfree barcar parkcity centrestandard roomacross the bridgemodern hotelgood sizesauna and steam roomjunior suiteleisure facilitiesexcellent hotelbuffet stylepoached eggsbars and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 2,777 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a fairly new hotel which is conveniently location for Durham facilities. Staff are friendly and efficient. The rooms were nice and clean.

The only downsides were the bar prices and the breakfast, which was overpriced and underwhelming.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hibbie02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Durham, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Hibbie02,

Thank you for your feedback I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Radisson BLU Durham. Please be assured your comments have been passed over to the team.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards
Tom
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Durham, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We paid the extra money for business class accommodation and it was worth it. The room, overlooking the river, was stunning. The gym and pool were a good size with plenty of equipment and the breakfast was absolutely superb, with friendly staff showing us to our table.
The only negative was the dinner menu. It read like a pub lunch so we walked the 10 minutes to the centre and had a lovely Italian meal.
We are definitely going to return to the Radisson, it was a wonderful hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Durham, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Anne H,

Thank you for your feedback I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Radisson BLU Durham.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Kind regards
Tom
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed Easter Sunday overnight, I'll be honest I've stayed in nicer Premier Inns, 4 star, it is not. Returned to our room to order pizza from the advertised '24hr room service' to be told there is nothing left, no room service but we could order food to the hotel, fair enough. We ordered our food to be delivered to the hotel. Despite turning the heating on in the room to the maximum heat the room was freezing cold! No additional blankets nothing in our room! My partner went down to reception to complain to be told there was nothing that could be done, we could change rooms, changing rooms at what was now 1.30am? Surely 4* should have additional blankets or 24h maintenance? Whilst there my partner questioned why they were still advertising 24h room service if there was nothing else? To then be told actually, it wasn't because they had no food in, it's due to there being no chef and that the cooking is left to reception staff. Other words couldn't be bothered however, why not state this first time round? Again no 24h chef in a 4* hotel offering 24h room service? We were told that reception would contact us, when our food arrives at reception. We never received this call instead the delivery service rang us! When checking out we were never provided with the opportunity to make a compliant. The girl behind the desk was miserable, never asked if we enjoyed our stay or even a thank you! I would mention the beds were very comfortable and the wide range of tv channels were a plus. 4 star? Absolutely not. I question whether a more mature in age individual would have experienced the customer service we did, particularly this morning.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank flm95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonHotelGroup, ccare at Radisson Blu Hotel Durham, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
We're glad that you enjoyed the wide range of channels on offer as well as the comfort provided by the bedding. However we would like to apologize that your dining experience did not meet your expectations, and that you found the staff to be lacking in customer services aptitude. We appreciate your feedback and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely hotel let down by a very poor breakfast... The whole breakfast was cold no menus and nothing to inform you about food cooked to order e.g fried eggs. Total let down for a hotel group like radisson. Try Alter 9 in the centre 4.50 for breakfast including drink... Delicious which is where we ended up.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Maz57SouthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Durham, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Maz57SouthYorkshire,

Thank you for your feedback, I am disappointed to hear you did not find our extensive breakfast buffet and menu to your liking during your visit. Please be assured that this is not the service we endeavour to deliver to our valued guests and your comments have been passed over to our Food and Beverage Manager for review to ensure all our guests are given full information on entering Collage for breakfast service.

I sincerely hope this experience does not deter you from returning to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Tom
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews