We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Setting, CRACKING FOOD!!”
Review of Pyne arms

Pyne arms
Ranked #6 of 144 Restaurants in Barnstaple
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So we absolutely love this pub, the setting is perfect and very clean. The staff are always super friendly and cannot do enough. The food however is the main reason we go and the kids absolutely love the fish and chips.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Thesandersfamily2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2021

Fabulous Sunday lunch in the garden. Roast beef with all the trimmings, very tasty & yummy pud! Friendly staff & reasonable cost. Would highly recommend. 10/10

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 December 2020 via mobile

We have just visited the Pyne arms for a meal. Lovely selection on the menu and to be fair it was difficult to choose as we both agreed that we would of been happy to have any of the dishes but after a lot “mmm that sounds nice” type of discussion Jules had the ox cheek and I had the sea bass risotto. Both did look and taste amazing. The staff were very polite and professional. Very clean and well presented village inn in a nice tucked away location. Good choice of beers on tap and a nice selection of wine on the menu.

Very reasonable prices for the quality of fresh food prepared by a truly talented chef.

Highly recommend as we have been a few times now and always really enjoyed our visits. See you soon.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Vacationer556957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 November 2020

Foods some of the best around. Cracking take away. Would very much recommend the pyne! Will be going back again!

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank adamkQ4436NA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 November 2020

We stopped in for dinner recently as we were staying in the area. We couldnt have been more impressed. Firstly, they were doing the COVID bit just right - safe, but not in your face with rules.

The service was friendly, prompt and efficient. We were served quickly after arrival.

The food was stunning. I had the chicken satay special starter followed by Ox Cheek main and both were full of flavour and were delicious. My wife had the scotch egg starter and the Venison main and was also very impressed.

We also had a few nice drinks with them choosing a gin for my wife which went down well, and I enjoyed the Exmoor Stag on tap.

Highly recommend!

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pyne arms also viewed

 
Bishop's Tawton, Barnstaple
 

Been to Pyne arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.