We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Setting for amazing food”
Review of Al Molo

Al Molo
Reserve with OpenTable
Al Molo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 300 Restaurants in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Al Molo brings Italian cuisine from the Emilia Romagna region - voted by Forbes magazine as Italy's greatest gastronomic treasure - together with a modern style. Chef Giuseppe Vannucci combines his origins in traditional Italian cooking with his training in London resulting in a restaurant that brings Italian metropolitan chic to the seaside resort of Weymouth. Using local produce with the finest Italian ingredients the restaurant prides itself on quality food with a difference in a venue which provides an amazing setting. Whilst dining on excellent cuisine you can enjoy panoramic views of Weymouth Bay and the Jurassic coastline in a relaxed and grand setting. Respecting the building's origins as part of the pier's bandstand the restaurants decor nods to the past incorporating art deco features together with modern design. You sense a feeling of luxury as you walk through the doors. Whether meeting for a business lunch or romantic dinner for two Al Molo caters for every occasion. Whatever the season, Al Molo provides the perfect location.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Al Molo has the most stunning location, whatever the weather to look out over Weymouth Bay. The restaurant is beautifully decorated and the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Amazing a la carte food, excellent quality, wonderful flavors. A real special occasion restaurant, you will definitely feel spoilt.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kelstongh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuseppe V, Owner at Al Molo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a fantastic review, we really appreciate it.

Giusseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,073)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 94 of 1,073 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

We have been twice to this outstanding restaurant - and been delighted on each occasion. Great food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuseppe V, Owner at Al Molo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you Jeff, sounds like we made a good impression.

Giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

fantastic location bay views all round fantastic venue we spent a few hours on our special night nibles to start with a glass of bubbly from the boss we both had a crab starter very nice,then bernie had a chicken dish i had a gorgeous fillet steak delicious forgot a bottle of bubbly as well as a few irish coffees thank you to all the staff for a lovely evening

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuseppe V, Owner at Al Molo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for the lovely review Patrick, happy anniversary from everyone here at Al Molo. Glad we were able to make your special night even more lovely.

Here's to many, many more.

Giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

What a super restaurant. Food was lovely and the service excellent. I can see us seeing this restaurant a great deal.

Thank Charlie672013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuseppe V, Owner at Al Molo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

And we look forward to seeing you many times again Charlie.

See you again soon.

Giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Walked in on the off-chance of a family lunch and so pleased we did. Very stylish looking restaurant, that at first I was concerned may not be suitable for us as a family with 3 young boys - but the staff could not have been more welcoming, friendly, professional and we had a fantastic family lunch. The location is brilliant being able to sit looking out to sea and up and down the Jurassic coast. But the food is the best part - delicious fresh seafood and properly cooked pasta, suggested accompanying wine also extremely good. What I especially liked was that the children's' food was simply smaller portions of the main food, not typical children's menu 'lasagne and chips' style that you find in so many other places. One son even commented on how delicious his simple pasta with tomato and basil was! So pleased we ventured in here - thank you Al Molo.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ShortTermTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuseppe V, Owner at Al Molo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

We are glad you ventured into to us too, Short Term Traveller. What a lovely, review thank you. I have thought a lot about our Children menu, I want to give kids a chance to try new things without scaring them off and from your 3 boys taste test, I think it may have worked.

Thank you.

Giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Molo also viewed

Weymouth, Dorset
Weymouth, Dorset
 
Weymouth, Dorset
 
Weymouth, Dorset
 

Been to Al Molo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing