We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Frederick111111
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom

Think again!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 24, 2015
I promised my wife I would not book another caravan holiday! But on this experience will have to think again. Clean comfortable, quiet, excellent location problem with hot water! Too much! But fixed as soon as reported.
Cutlery etc little basic but so what ! Think I might have to book another visit! Oh forgot staff who trained them? No offence but wow they were good!!!!
Date of stay: May 2015
Room Tip: Locate near Church if possible
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WeymouthHaven, Manager at Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review
Responded May 25, 2015
I am so pleased that you decided to give a caravan holiday a 2nd chance and glad that was with us!
Really sounded like you enjoyed your stay. It was great to read that although you had a small issue that it was rectified promptly.
Thank you! and come back again soon
With Kind Regards
Katie Watson
Holiday Experience Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
₱10,692
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
4.0 km from Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱5,048
  • Booking.com
4.6 km from Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱7,202
  • Hotels.com
3.3 km from Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱5,769
  • Booking.com
4.0 km from Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱11,016
  • Booking.com
3.8 km from Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven
Free parking
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱4,869
  • Hotels.com
4.5 km from Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Double bedroom
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱4,903
  • Agoda.com
3.5 km from Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven
Free Wifi
Free parking
Magnificent Sea View Rooms
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱8,987
  • Hotels.com
4.3 km from Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱4,903
  • Booking.com
6.3 km from Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱10,956
  • Hotels.com
8.6 km from Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Weymouth
Reviews (1,760)
Filter reviews
1,760 results
Traveler rating
744
465
252
119
180
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
744
465
252
119
180
Show reviews that mention
All reviews weymouth bay live lounge west lawn church bells holiday park cafe bar swimming pool bowleaze cove fun stars evening entertainment seaside squad entertainment complex papa johns lovely caravan amusement arcade crazy golf bed caravan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,294 - 1,299 of 1,760 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2015

really enjoyed our stay at Weymouth bay, was very happy with the all of the politeness we received during our stay and really enjoyed eating in the restaurant and food was fabulous. couldn't thank the fun stars enough they made our stay amazing,they were very welcoming and amazing entertainment and really enjoyed listening to the female and male vocalist. but overall they were amazing and couldn't ask for better and cheerful funstars would personally like thanks Gemma and all the team for an amazing time and will be 100% thinking about coming back again this year as really enjoyed it! Go fun stars!!

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tiffany1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WeymouthHaven, Manager at Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2015

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!
A fabulous review. The team here works so hard to ensure that all of our visitors have a great and memorbale stay with us and it certainly sounds like we have done that on this occasion. The team will be happy. It means a lot for them to see guests taking the time to let us know of their enjoyment.
I will make sure Gemma sees your comments.
Come back again soon!!!
With Kind Regards
Katie Watson
Holiday Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2015 via mobile

Great place to stay! Great cheesy entertainment, as expected! Fun stars team were brill with the little one! All staff also bar etc particularly one guy (the photographer) man of many talents he was. Also big up Charlie working at papa johns (aka John) can often be found boogeying away at the front of house! Made my first papa johns experience very memorable!! Cheers John!!

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank joshuarhys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WeymouthHaven, Manager at Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2015

Thank you for your 'Tip Top' review. Certainly sounds like you had a great stay with us.
I will make sure Charlie and the photographer see your review as your comments will make their bank holiday!
Thank you!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
With Kind Regards
Katie Watson
Holiday Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2015

Had a fantastic time at Weymouth Bay - caravan was exceptionally clean and tidy and more than adequate for our needs - the Holiday Park itself was excellent - we found the amenities useful and the staff very very friendly and helpful and the park itself was well kept, clean and tidy - will definitely be going back there without hesitation.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WeymouthHaven, Manager at Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2015

Thank you - what a great review.
It was wonderful to read you had a fantastic stay with us and the team were friendly, the caravan exceptionally clean - the accommodation team will be pleased!
The team here really does appreciate you taking the time and trouble to write this review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Have a lovely bank holiday weekend
With Kind Regards
Katie Watson
Holiday Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2015

This was only my 2nd caravan holiday and I was not really sure what to expect. However, the staff were lovely, the Funstars great fun, the caravan was only a Standard, but was a lovely caravan, great facilities, and none of us wanted to go home! Only thing I would say is that I much preferred the shows in the evening done by the Funstars rather than the ones done by external acts... We will definitely be back, my daughter has begged us not to take her to Tenerife next year and to return to Weymouth Bay! And she keeps asking to go back every day!

Thank you for an excellent experience!

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SRayJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WeymouthHaven, Manager at Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2015

Thank you
What a great review!
We here at Weymouth Bay love to read that a guest has had a really enjoyable holiday and your title says it all -
'Love it, can't wait to go back!
Brilliant, we can't wait to welcome you back!
My Entertainments Manager loved your comments about the fun stars. This is something her team strive for, that our guests love to watch them more than our visiting acts. You have made the team very happy!
And yes, I agree, forget Tenerife - come back here!
See you soon - please let me know when you are returning and I shall make sure we look after you
With Kind Regards
Katie Watson
Holiday Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2015 via mobile

We have been coming to weymouth bay for many years. The site is lovely and the accommodation as so far been good. Our only bug bear as always been that we can never use the on site bar and restaurant, because we have dogs with us. There is no seating area to accommodate us. So we have to trek over to its sister site Seaview. Which as a lovely seating area outside. This is all well and good in the day time. But not much fun walking back in the dark and would be unsuitable for older dogs and people. Sort it out weymouth bay you are losing out on a fortune by not accommodating for us dog lovers!

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Ilovetheseaside
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WeymouthHaven, Manager at Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2015

Thank you for your review and great to see that you are a loyal guest here at Weymouth Bay.
I do understand your comments regarding pets on site. It is difficult at Weymouth Bay as you do enter the main facilities and have to walk through reception and the arcade and sometimes this can be an exceptionally busy area so not suiatble for dogs with so many children around at times. As you have stated Seaview next door does have a lovely outside covered deck area which is suiitable. I have passed your comments on to our site manager regarding the lighting and is something he will be looking at for the future.
We do hope you will return again in the near future
With Kind Regards
Katie Watson
Holiday Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews