We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and ambience”

Restaurant Les Enfants Terribles
Ranked #50 of 300 Restaurants in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$53
Description: In our restaurant Les Enfants Terribles, we like to think that, as soon you open the door you are entering our house, and from there we will always try our very best to make you feel at home... The kitchen is open plan, and Chef Eric is always on hand if you require any assistance with your dining experience... Being a Chef is a little bit like being a artist, a painter or even an actor, so twice a day,Chef Eric and his dedicated team lift the curtains and the show begin...
Restaurant details
Description: In our restaurant Les Enfants Terribles, we like to think that, as soon you open the door you are entering our house, and from there we will always try our very best to make you feel at home... The kitchen is open plan, and Chef Eric is always on hand if you require any assistance with your dining experience... Being a Chef is a little bit like being a artist, a painter or even an actor, so twice a day,Chef Eric and his dedicated team lift the curtains and the show begin...
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Very friendly restaurant with attentive and knowledgeable staff. Very acceptable time between courses. As locals we will certainly recommend this venue to friends and relations.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 44stuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavernier J, Owner at Restaurant Les Enfants Terribles, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

We are very happy to see reviews like yours, as we are very commited towards our local community, so merci beaucoup and see you soon again.
Chef Eric.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

Amazing food, nothing too much trouble. Small restaurant but all food cooked by Eric so just the right size. Hadn’t read any write ups about the restaurant but feel we made an excellent choice.

Thank Maureen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavernier J, Owner at Restaurant Les Enfants Terribles, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank-you very much for taking the time to write us such a nice review, we will be looking forward to your next visit.
Chef Eric.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Eric the chef accommodated us on his day off with his lovely signature dish "Sea bass en papillotte". His "Crab Salad" starter was also very good. The food although a little pricey was very good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank E K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavernier J, Owner at Restaurant Les Enfants Terribles, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Bonjour and thank-you for your nice review, i just might add that this was a one off, as unfortunatly I don't get very much days off.
Chef Eric.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2018

I went today with my family for a birthday lunch and what a wonderful lunch it was . We are a hard family to please but Chef Eric is superb with a very accomplished waitress Rebekah who is obviously passionate about her work.
I cannot stress enough to say everyone should go , so beautifully cooked and presented the attention to detail was outstanding .
I cannot wait to return.

1  Thank debsilver2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavernier J, Owner at Restaurant Les Enfants Terribles, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Bonjour

Thank-you very much for your very nice review, and it was a pleasure to host your Mum's birthday.
We will be looking forward to your next visit.
Chef Eric.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

We came back after a winter break to enjoy some of the chefs fabulous food. The menu has some new exciting looking items. The chef smokes his own fish and makes chicken parfait. His flavours are just incredible. Everything is made with care and love and it’s so nice to have a chef who visits you to talk. He’s very charming. We had a lovely relaxing lunch. The crab salad is a must. The mussels are very moorish especially on a cold day and we get the wonderful views of the comings and goings of the harbour. I’d recommend booking a window seat. They even have warm throws in case you need them. What attention to detail. We finished off with a cheese board to share and a glass of Port. Perfect.

Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavernier J, Owner at Restaurant Les Enfants Terribles, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Bonjour

Thank-you very much for taking the time to write us such a nice review, and as always it was a pleasure to delight you.
Chef Eric.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Les Enfants Terribles also viewed

 
Weymouth, Dorset
Weymouth, Dorset
 

Been to Restaurant Les Enfants Terribles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing