We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meal yet again, dog friendly.”

Table Table Bailey Bridge
Ranked #49 of 156 Restaurants in Christchurch
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 13 September 2021 via mobile

We’ve been here a few times now we’ve always enjoyed the food and it’s great value pub grub. We visited here yesterday with our (big) puppy Rottweiler and sat in the beer garden whilst enjoying our meal. I just want to thank the waitresses for being so friendly and accepting towards our dog. They gave him lots of fusses. Sometimes visiting restaurants can be a bit daunting when you have a big dog but that wasn’t the case here super dog friendly.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Mobile723385
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bailey Bridge GM, General Manager at Table Table Bailey Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2021

Thank you taking the time to review your recent visit with us ,we look forward to welcoming back you and your beautiful puppy Rottweiler soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (560)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2021

great food! loved the gammon, they let me chose what to have on top! Ellie served us she was so bubbly and kind

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 414jessien
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bailey Bridge GM, General Manager at Table Table Bailey Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit ,we look forward to welcoming you back soon and will pass your kind words to Ellie Thank you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2021

Pop in solo or with my partner to enjoy a drink or mainmeal. Staff always super friendly, especially Billy and Maddy. Polite, helpful, fast. Great for food or a drink.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Inspiration42048
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2021

Ok it is what it is BUT WOW. The waitresses in this pub are so cheery. Came in for breakfast and had a fun waitress who organised a birthday message for one of her colleagues. Was really nice to be a part of that. Food was great, plenty of options at breakfast with hot food piping hot as it was done to order. Came at their busy time of 9:30 and was seated iimedaityl by the energetic girl who looked after us all through our visit, made my son pancakes with a smiley face on them with the Nutella spread as he had hurt himself outside the pub and had been upset. Little things like that are so sweet and safe to say my son felt like he had a new best friend after that! The staff seemed so happy. Will come back!

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 901elizal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2021

Part of a large group celebrating birthday. Given private section of restaurant and dedicated waitress who was incredible. Her enthusiasm, energy and attention to us was flawless and she was one of best waitresses I've ever had, never mind just at this whitbread place but anywhere! Wrote us lovely little notes on each of our sub tables, introduced herself, was constantly topping us up with drinks and brought the birthday girls a present!!

Food came out pretty much at the same time...was hot, good quality and cheap...do you need anything else? I had a mixed grill and I could completely customise it...just shows its not pre-packed/microwaved as we initially thought! Definitely worth a visit over the summer. Some waiters looked a bit bored and not as attentive but can't fault the service we received.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank leiylam2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Table Table Bailey Bridge also viewed

Christchurch, Dorset
Christchurch, Dorset
 

Been to Table Table Bailey Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.