We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service was great...food was alright!”

Table Table Bailey Bridge
Ranked #55 of 155 Restaurants in Christchurch
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 18 August 2021

Came in last night for a work trip bite. Sat in bar as restaurant was busy. Must mention manager Ellie who went above and beyond to make sure I was well looked after. Work trips get super lonely and her energy really cheered me up being away from my family. Don't normally write tripadvisors but was very suprised at the quality of server they had in this place. Defo worth a visit if you're around.

Food was pretty bog standard but nothing you wouldn't like - all typical british food. Had the cheeseburger which was decent.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank E5429GXemmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (550)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 550 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2021

Evening meal with friends celebrating my mums birthday ,had a table in the window which fitted 10 of us served by Justin who was efficient friendly and made it a great evening highly recommend the Tandoori mixed grill followed by the Eaton mess sunda thank you

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mattyw354
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2021

Very nice breakfast served perfectly with nice, courteous and friendly staff. Very efficient and tasty

Date of visit: July 2021
1  Thank ottoluluelvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2021 via mobile

We came to the restaurant for my wife’s birthday and the service we received was brilliant. Our server was Tash and she was brilliant nothing was too much trouble.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank Jet65927967891
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2021

Stayed all week in the nearby Premier Inn and decided on the final morning of our stay, to visit Table Table for breakfast.

Due to Covid it wasn't very busy at all but it still took 10 minutes for us to be welcomed and then given a table. There was then a further 15 minutes before anyone came over to take a drink and breakfast order.

When cooked breakfast arrived we weren't given any cutlery to eat with so had to ask for some, then we asked to chase up drinks.

All in all a very poor experience.

Date of visit: July 2021
1  Thank 10craigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Table Table Bailey Bridge also viewed

Christchurch, Dorset
Christchurch, Dorset
 

Been to Table Table Bailey Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.