We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kings Arms(Christchurch)
Free cancellation until 07/27
US$189
US$175
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Avon Causeway(Christchurch)
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lord Bute Hotel(Christchurch)
US$152
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captain's Club Hotel(Christchurch)
Free cancellation until 07/27
US$174
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$293/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe(Highcliffe)(Great Value!)
US$104
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$92
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$45
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Reviews (2,065)
    Filter reviews
    2,065 results
    Traveler rating
    885
    609
    314
    163
    94
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    885
    609
    314
    163
    94
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsthe upper deck restaurantsalt roomsteam roomrelaxation roomchristchurch harbourafternoon teacar parksea viewchanging roomsgarden roomrestaurant staffsunday nightwedding partylovely locationbirthday treatboth nightsevening meal
    Filter
    Updating list...
    86 - 91 of 2,065 reviews
    Reviewed 30 March 2018

    It hasn’t stopped raining here in Christchurch but I’m lucky enough to be staying at the Christchurch Harbour hotel looking out over the sea . BEAUTIFUL .
    The hotel is superb , fantastic standard . Beautiful location . Very private . Parking .
    Amazing spa and pool etc . Can’t wait to use the Upper Deck Restaurant this evening .
    All round beauty ✅✅✅✅

    Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    Thank Gareth T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    John W, General Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

    Dear Gareth T

    Thank you for your post. I hope you enjoyed your dinner as much as the rest of the hotel.

    Regards

    John

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

    Called this place 20+ times between 2pm and 10.30pm - it’s a ghost hotel
    Voicemail Option 1 - Room Reservations .. you just hear people fumbling about and giggling in the background - tried 3 times - same default
    Voicemail option 2 - Upper Deck Restaurant - tried a dozen times - rang on and on and on
    Voicemail 0 - reception - half a dozen times - no answer
    Giving up - I’ve supported this place a dozen or more times - they don’t the business ...


    Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    4  Thank graham s
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    John W, General Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

    Dear Graham S

    Thank you for your review. I am sorry you had problems getting through to us over the phone. This must have been infuriating.

    If there is anything I can help you with, please email john.willcock@harbourhotels.co.uk.

    Regards

    John

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

    My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed staying overnight at Christchurch Harbour Hotel. The views from this hotel are stunning and the location is fantastic only a short walk to Mudeford Quay.
    We were welcomed by very helpful and friendly reception staff. In fact the customer service throughout the hotel was first class. All the staff from reception, housekeeping and restaurant staff worked extremely hard to ensure the guests enjoyed their stay. We found them all to be helpful, polite and friendly.
    The room was immaculate. The bed super comfy! We were on the 4th floor with an inland view. We enjoyed a fantastic view from the upper deck restaurant with a lovely window seat. The food was delicious - lunch and dinner. They had good vegan/vegetarian options too. The spa facilities were very good and relaxing. We also enjoyed the quiet room leading from the spa where you can relax and again take in the stunning views.
    We were lucky to get a parking space as it was quite busy when we arrived.
    The only thing I was very disappointed with was the vegetarian breakfast (nearly considered scoring 4 for this). It would be perfect if a healthy option of juices/smoothies were available for vegetarian/vegan and health conscious customers as it is a spa hotel, and as veganism is a growing trend. My husband who is not a vegetarian enjoyed his breakfast.
    Overall though we enjoyed our stay in a beautiful part of the country.

    Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    Thank DianeC58
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    John W, General Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

    Dear DianeC58

    Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

    I have made a note of your comments regarding the breakfast for vegetarians/vegans and health conscious customers. This is something we have been discussing recently and I agree that it would be a popular choice.

    I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

    Regards

    John

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

    The staff came across incredibly rude, they seemed young flushed and overworked. The food was not worth the price, the spa facilities were poor and the carpark was way too small considering the amount of accommodation. Considering the price, the overall experience of the place and the treatment from the staff I will never be coming back here.

    Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    2  Thank GervaisBoy
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    John W, General Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

    Dear GervaisBoy

    Thank you for your review.

    I am sorry that you felt that you didn't receive good value for money during your stay and the service was poor. As you can see from most of our reviews, this is contrary to what most of our guests think.

    I would like to discuss this further with you. Please contact me by email, john.willcock@harbourhotels.co.uk.

    Regards

    John

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 22 March 2018

    My husband and I spent a two-night break at the Hotel and was a really lovely stay. We were upgraded to a partial sea view room which was lovely. Beautiful linen. Comfortable Bed. Kettle, tea pot, coffee maker. Robes and slippers provided for visit to the Spa.

    We visited the pool, steam room, sauna, salt-room, jacuzzi and relaxation area. Not too busy and just what we needed after a long day outside in a cold icy wind. The relaxation area if perfect. Comfortable seats, water, magazines and big glass doors overlooking the sea.

    The staff in the spa, reception and restaurant were all delightful. Breakfasts fabulous, the lightest scrambled egg for breakfast and the evening meal was fabulous.

    I'd highly recommend and will certainly be back again.

    Room Tip: Partial sea view meant we could see the sea - but I imagine the full sea view would be amazing.
    • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank picklerunner
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    John W, General Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

    Dear picklerunner,

    Thank you for your review.

    I am so pleased to hear that you had a good, relaxing break with us and you enjoyed our spa facilities and restaurant.

    We look forward to welcoming you back.

    Regards

    John

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews