We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveler rating
117
110
48
22
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
110
48
22
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hard standing great site toilets showers grass pitch forest of dean clean facilities site rules large site camping pods family site electric pitches bank holiday site facilities an update on arrival level pitch heavy rain
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Fantastic facilities only matched by the wonderfully friendly staff. Beautiful setting lots to do. Pets welcome. Loads of walks for dogs and plenty of room. Fab shop n cafe nearby. Hot showers great laundry room.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
Thank Nicky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Despite the rain and mud, this site is lovely. The staff are super helpful and polite, always ready to pull u out of the mud if required! Dogs are welcome. The site site is right in the forest which makes for great shelter and bird watching. Facilities were always clean which is a major feat in this weather! Will def be coming back in the summer.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank Amadeus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We are only 15 miles away from Bracelands so know the area well. Camped locally before and are regular campervan-ers. This site has so many rules that we won't be returning. Fine if you are a motorhome and happy to cook on gas and basically not get out of the vehicle. Toilets were blocked and smelt terrible. £20 deposit for the family shower room! Chemical waste area shut off, nothing for kids to do. We actually got asked to put water on our fire while cooking lunch over our off ground "BushPig" BBQ. Charcoal or gas only, which they don't sell. No milk or any items for sale. Were told not to park on the grass, awnings can't be on the grass, must have 6 metres between vehicles, the list of rules went on. Not what we call a "camping" experience.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Billy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2018

We stayed at Bracelands campsite for two nights in our campervan and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location is situated in the forest and the campsite is right next to many different trails and is about a 45min walk from the river Wye. The campsite staff were lovely and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The facilities of the campsite were spotless and the toilet and shower block were heated, which was very welcomed. The grounds were also kept very well. Would recommend this campsite.

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed for two nights over the New Year. Lovely location with fabulous walks from the site into the forest and down along the river Wye. The nicest and most helpful wardens possible. They invited everyone for drinks on NYE and served mulled wine and whisky as well as a generous buffet. The facilities are good and plentiful although maybe a little dated. We hope to return in warmer weather.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Annerees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews