We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
22
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
22
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit fabulous weekend ice packs great facilities two nights tents sam marshmallows freedom camping spaced site shower
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2020

Great site - big enough for children to have freedom but small enough to keep an eye on them. Very family friendly and clean! Sam is helpful and accommodating. Would definitely return. Kids and adults all had great fun!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank CPJTERM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2020

We stayed at Gorsey Meadow for two nights. It takes all the hassle out of camping and allows you to fully enjoy the experience. The meadow is very private and secluded with great facilities to make your stay enjoyable. My 5 year old son loved it and enjoyed the freedom of being able to run around, toast marshmallows on the fire pit and swing in the trees. The tents are beautiful and well equipped with everything you need. We will definitely be back! Thank you x

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank W4912XKemman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2020

What an amazing weekend we have just had with some friends at the beautiful Gorsey Meadow! We were lucky enough to have the site to ourselves too, which really did make it extra special. We found that everything was really well thought out & nothing seemed too much trouble for the owner Sam. They provided us with fresh ice packs when we needed them & suggested some great places to go out with our young children. We were pretty lucky with the weather, however when we had the odd shower we were able to use the larger communal tent, which was a huge bonus given the unpredictable British Summertime. The tents were really well equipped with everything needed for our stay including lots of blankets which were welcome overnight, as it did get quite chilly one night. They had made some changes given the current Covid situation, which made it feel really safe. The tents were well spaced, the toy selection reduced, but still plenty available including 2 swings which provided hours of entertainment for the kids. The site is fully fenced and gated, so safe for younger children. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a mini break away from home, great to have some fresh air & for the kids to roam free for a bit. We plan to return next year, and we are already looking forward to it! Thanks for a fabulous weekend :)

Date of stay: July 2020
Thank K8ie12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2019 via mobile

We stayed here on the last weekend of their season and as a result had the meadow to ourselves. We were two families both with children and dogs. Very well equipped, we only had to bring food and drink. Sam is friendly and helpful and will bring fresh ice packs should you need them. We were blessed with the weather and a beautiful full moon and starry sky while we sat around the fire. Beds were very comfortable and the facilities excellent.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank niamhy457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam B, Owner at Gorsey Meadow, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2019


Many thanks Niamh. I hope you all visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2019 via mobile

We had the most fab time staying at Gorsey Meadow. Five of us in one bell tent and we still had plenty of room for all of our stuff, the dog and the bikes! Sam and Ollie couldn’t have been more helpful and their local knowledge ensured we found the most beautiful beaches and the tastiest food in the nicest places. We had a heat wave, a live band to entertain us and even a shooting star or two! We will definitely be back next year to try and set eyes on the resident deer

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ssimpkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews