We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$230
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/22/22
Booking.com
$196
View deal
Priceline
$196
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/22/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$230
Agoda.com$195
Travelocity$230
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,244)
Filter reviews
1,245 results
Traveler rating
835
314
61
22
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
835
314
61
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park the river small balcony lovely boutique loft room boutique hotel small hotel fresh milk narrow streets ten minute walk eggs benedict no lift watch the boats white company toiletries estuary view beautiful hotel little touches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 1,245 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2021

All the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The food was excellent, as was the service. They went out of their way to adapt meals to suit my lactose free diet.
The room was very comfortable, with lovely views of the Fowey estuary. A larger TV would be my only request. Warm spacious bathroom with plentiful hot water.
Fowey is a lovely town surrounded by attractive countryside, great walking and lots of places to visit not too far away.

Room tip: Rooms overlooking the estuary have lovely views
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank P4390PQdavidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2021

A small tucked away hotel by the tidal river in a quite location with an excellent restaurant. Choose a room with a river view. Really, it's a restaurant with rooms and therefore very good. Walking along the coastal paths in the area is a delight.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank viking177
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2021

The Old Quay House Hotel was for us a haven of tranquility. Our beautifully furnished and spotless suite had ever-changing views across the estuary that kept us mesmerised. The food and wine were excellent and we received top class service from everyone who works at the hotel where nothing was too much trouble to make our stay perfect.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ZiggyF1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2021

We stayed for a birthday celebration. Perfect location for all things in Fowey town. We were unexpectedly upgraded to a beautiful luxury room with estuary view - such a special treat thank you.
Lovely and warm, polite and helpful staff. Breakfast was tasty - eggs benedict, coffee and fruit with a beautiful view across the water.
Comfy, cosy, huge bathroom, lots of space to relax and would certainly stay again.
Parking is a good 5 - 7 min walk to the edge of town but staff helpful in explaining this with a bag drop off before you set off. Nice to walk through the town - its so pretty so we just enjoyed the walk.
Ate dinner elsewhere.

Room tip: Room 11 was special and quiet.
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MrHappypinkunicorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2021

Hotel clean, reception ladies helpful and friendly. Room comfortable and quiet position. Service at breakfast could have been better for a 4 star hotel, as were not offered more tea/ coffee or anything else to eat and no choice of coffee except weak coffee. Service charge for drinks that are ordered at the bar was a bit of shock. Room had coffee machine but no pods.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank BROWNBUSYBEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews