We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!”
Review of Piazza Latina

Piazza Latina
Get food delivered
Ranked #66 of 298 Restaurants in Gateshead
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Used to visit here all the time when I was younger. Got a collection tonight of margarita, cheesy garlic bread & chips and it hasn’t changed. Absolutely the best pizza in low fell, if not the north east! The owner is an absolute gent aswell. Couldn’t not be lovelier. 100/10!!!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank tlb95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2020

Great pizza, pasta & garlic bread. Consistent food every order. Can't go wrong with this restaurant.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael3194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2020

Real Italian Pizza cooked freshly on our order and served promptly, lots of topping, reasonable prices, quaint surroundings in the heart of Low fell. Staff are friendly and attentive, I would recommend this establishment without hesitation for a real Italian meal, on this occasion we didn't eat early but they have a good happy hour menu on offer.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Slats45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 November 2020 via mobile

For an authentic Italian experience, Piazza Latina is a must!!
We ordered a takeaway due to Covid restrictions and the manager kindly phoned me to let me know he could accommodate my request to convert the pizza to a calzone as he had time and WOW! For under a tenner, I got a gigantic cheesy calzone and big garlic dip that was to die for!!
My partner's pasta was creamy and amazing, I used the sauce to dip my crusts in much to his annoyance!
There's a lot of Italians in Gateshead but Piazza Latina is a hidden underrated gem that must be tried. We are definitely going to be visiting when we next can!

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank rosieandjim2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2020

Had the Mediterranean Chickpeas Pasta, asked for it to be Al Forno too to make it even better! Delicious and tangy.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank justinpS5282ZT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piazza Latina also viewed

Gateshead, Tyne and Wear
 
Swalwell, Gateshead
Sunniside, Gateshead
 

Been to Piazza Latina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.