We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
42
0
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
42
0
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2021

The hotel is very good the rooms were very spacious and clean the breakfast was very good the owners are very nice and helpful with a bonus of having a car park and only a short walk to the seafront and town centre would certainly stay again

Date of stay: July 2021
Thank Guide66137000127
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2020

We stayed here for a long weekend, from the start it was stress free, parking and check in a breeze. Hosts friendly, with a great knowledge of the area.
Our room was spotlessly clean and large enough, not to feel cramped.
Little touches of accessories like shower gel (that I forgot to pack) were there for us.
Great shower with lots of pressure & a powerful hairdryer.
Lots of mirrors to check yourself out and they are well up on Hand sanitising and social distancing. Secure safe in wardrobe, free of charge.
Breakfast was ordered the night before, with lots of choice and delivered to your room to eat in bed. We felt like kings.
A Great full cooked breakfast Monday to Friday which was delicious. The sausages were lush.
The house itself is absolutely lovely, lots of character and charm with a great selection of books and games if you are staying in just to relax.
In the local vicinity there is a great pub 150 metres away and a Premier shop the same distance selling everything you need for a snack. The hotel does offer room service 24 hours a day, which we may have used if we had of stayed longer.
Parking is at the back of the hotel and it is safe and secure, you can enter the hotel from either the front or back. If you are a smoker you can partake either at the back or in the pretty well maintained front garden.
I highly recommend this hotel for its great hosts, location and security.
We will defiantly return here.

Room tip: I think all rooms are the same standard.............Very good.
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJB1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2019

Unfortunately we only had two nights at this hotel, but it surpassed our expectations and would defintely use again when returning to Great Yarmouth. The hotel is beautifully decorated, it is close to the seafront and all amenities. Gred and Sam make you feel part of the family. Great breakfast. Also has car parking which is a bonus.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank maureenjmander
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2019 via mobile

When we arrived we were greeted by greg he showed us to our room and explained all the stuff we needed to know the room was really nice bit noisy from the road but thats to be expected then in the morning in the dinning room we didnt wait long for our breakfast ruth the lady who seen to us she did a marvellous job nothing was to much for her and the housekeeper lilly hannah hope i got her name right she kept our room spotless all in all everything about this hotel is good plus tge beach is only a few miniutes walk away and about 10.mins walk in to town centre if ever we come back to great yarmouth we will without a doubt come back to the winchester definetly deserve their hygeine rate 5

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank shezz59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2019 via mobile

Stayed here once again for three nights on a B&B basis. The owner Gregg welcomed us and took our cases to the same room as before, which after a long drive was appreciated. There is a car park which has a gate. The room was nicely furnished with all that you need including plenty of tea & coffee and a comfortable bed and decent shower.You are a short stroll to the sea front and can come and go as you please with key access to the front door. Breakfast sees plenty of choices both cooked and continental freshly done to order. Would not even bother looking elsewhere next time we come to Great Yarmouth.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kgjplym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews