We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,621)
Filter reviews
2,622 results
Traveler rating
1,729
620
166
59
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
1,729
620
166
59
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews signature room royale room first class sea view our waiter warners hotel entertainment team outdoor pool evening entertainment high standard tribute acts dining room in house great weekend motown weekend weekend break turkey and tinsel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 2,622 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2021

all staff were first class we had a very good room the shows were very good. the breakfast was very good but sadly on our 6th visit to various Warners the evening meals were not up to the expected standard.

Room tip: rooms on the harbour side either with sea view or balcony second floor
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank N478GSdavidg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Leisure Hotels, Owner at Sinah Warren Coastal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We're pleased to hear you found the team's service, the room quality and the evening entertainment to your liking, they have all done a fantastic job!

It’s with regret that you felt disappointed with your dining experience during your break. We apologise if our new measures and new service, implemented for our guests’ health, safety and enjoyment, caused you some dissatisfaction.

We certainly appreciate some areas and new ways of working may necessitate some further focus and we’d like to thank you for all your comments, we have ensured these are noted going forward.

Thank you once again for your review, and we hope to welcome you back to Warner again soon.

Kind regards,

Benjamin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

Visited this Warner’s site many times before and this was by far the worst experience. The restaurant organisation was an absolute shambles and I felt for the waiters and wait whom clearly had no idea of what they were doing . The so called management team were just wondering around letting the waiters dealing with and taking all the complaints. Long wait for food and more often than not the wrong food arrived to the table . When I asked to speak the general manager he was unavailable !! This hotel should not have reopened on the 17th may as it’s clearly not got its head around the covid guide lines. So many people milling around your table , if you’ve booked to go there on the next of couple of weeks , I’d seriously consider changing your plans

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank dollysue36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Leisure Hotels, Owner at Sinah Warren Coastal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2021

Hello,

Thank you for writing a review following your stay at Sinah Warren.

It’s with regret that you felt disappointed with your dining experience and we apologise if our new measures and new service, implemented for our guests’ health, safety and enjoyment, caused you some dissatisfaction.

Some of the menu changes, team shortages and the additional Covid-safe ways of working have made it challenging to deliver our new dining experiences.

We want to reassure you that we are listening to both team and guest feedback and are working hard, and quickly, to fix these problems. We are confident that with the new interim changes that we have now made, our new food and beverage experience will be returned to the usual high levels our guests, including yourself expect from us.

Thank you again for your comments, we’ve ensured these are noted going forward and we do hope to welcome you back to Warner again soon.

Regards,
Emma C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2021

Room clean, bed comfortable and hotel and grounds were lovely. Staff helpful. Only complaint was the food: too spicy or not cooked properly, same menu every day only change was to the roast. Roast awful, beef tough, vegetables under cooked and not enough of them. Staff in restaurant did their best but there were a lot of mistakes.
Entertainment brilliant The Sailaway resident band good, James Austin exceptional and Ricky Zalaz also brilliant. Show on last day was fantastic.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Anniegetyourgun70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Leisure Hotels, Owner at Sinah Warren Coastal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2021

Hello,

Thank you for posting a review following your stay at Sinah Warren.

I'm delighted that you found our team helpful, grounds lovely and that your accommodation was clean and comfortable. Also that the evening entertainment was enjoyable and I thank you for your personal compliments to our House Band, along with James Austin and Ricky Zalaz.

With regards to the food; we've been experiencing some problems due to new menus, team shortages and the additional Covid-safe ways of working, however, we've been listening closely to our guest feedback and have now made some interim changes that we're confident will help restore our usual high standards of quality and service.

We do hope to welcome you back to Sinah Warren again soon!

Regards,
Emma C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2021

We stayed at Northney & Southney in the sixties and Sinah Warren more recently. So as fans of Warners it is with some reluctance we have to criticise. The room was big and the chamber maid worked hard to clean the room every day. It was spotless. Not big drinkers we found some prices on the high side.
The entertainment was professional and very good.
We have booked again for later in the year.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank N8380YGtoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Leisure Hotels, Owner at Sinah Warren Coastal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2021

Hello,

Thank you for posting a review following your stay at Sinah Warren.

It's good to hear that you found the entertainment enjoyable, and your accommodation clean and comfortable.

I'm thrilled that you have booked for another stay later in the year and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Regards,
Emma C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 May 2021

Although we have visited a number of times this is first since the 2021 lockdown. Lovely friendly welcome at the gate and staff very efficient at booking in procedure. Parked up and met in the lounge for cuppa and catch up with friends. Our room 478 a Royal room was fantastic as always. Spotless and welcoming. We had our meal times booked so met in the bar earlier for drinks. We really love the continued table service, no more queuing at the bar. The restraunt was bright and fresh and our waitress Laura amazing. The new menus are great and love that all table service. The food was beautifully presented and a very high standard. The evening entertainment was fantastic as always. Union Gap UK and the Swinging Blue Jeans are always brilliant and The New Amen Corner did not disappoint. As this was a Festival break there were top class live acts in the afternoon. All in all an amazing weekend and although the weather was not good it did not really matter as lots on offer to do during the day. The breaks here have always been brilliant and even though not able to use the dance floor we could dance by our own table. We have many more breaks booked here for this year and I know all will be amazing. We can't wait to get back and would recommend to anyone who wants a fun weekend of dance and music.

Room tip: Ring customer service for particular requests.
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Leisure Hotels, Owner at Sinah Warren Coastal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2021

Hello,

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review following your break at Sinah Warren!

I'm delighted to hear that everything from the evening entertainment to your spotless accommodation all met your expectations. Also that you found service from team member Laura amazing and the food was to a high standard.

It's fantastic to read that you would recommend to others and we do hope to welcome you back to Sinah Warren soon!

Regards,
Emma C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews