We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$160
eDreamsUS$160
TripadvisorUS$160
FindHotel
Agoda.comUS$160
Destinia.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,011)
Filter reviews
1,011 results
Traveler rating
544
296
111
44
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
544
296
111
44
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new forest traditional hotel croquet lawn superior room four poster indoor pool lovely hotel log fire lovely grounds restaurant staff leisure facilities quiet location staff were attentive relaxing stay short break evening meal dog friendly hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,011 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2021 via mobile

As soon as we step into the welcoming warmth of this magnificent hotel, we know that we will have another enjoyable stay at this hidden gem.
The friendliness of the professional staff ensure your stay is what a hotel is all about.
Marie was outstanding, serving us in the restaurant. Definitely a natural.
A huge thank you to Mrs H for our beautiful blue room upgrade with the lovely gifts made our stay so special.
See you all again very soon.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank michellel459
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 October 2021

6 of us stayed in 6 rooms all in the same corridor. All lovely spacious rooms with comfy beds. Rooms very quiet at night. Good bathroom with very hot water. Indoor swimming pool lovely although quite small. We usually had the pool to ourselves around 8am. There is a larger outdoor pool for the summer and various outside activities eg tennis, putting and croquet. Lovely grounds to walk in and walks nearby.
Restaurant lovely and very spacious. Excellent breakfast and very good evening meal. Though out the hotel the staff were very friendly and helpful. We found out afterwards that we could have requested a fridge in our room. Overall a very enjoyable stay and we're keen to return.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hayley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2021

Was a little worried about the hotel being able to live upto its rates being a 3 star but it exceeded expectations and was the base for a wonderful couple of nights on the edge of the new forest. It could improve with a little more attention to details in some areas but as it is its a lovely relaxed oasis and for us worth the money and we would happily recommend it as a base to stay and 2ill certainly return.

Room tip: The executive double
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosebery46
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2021

Thankfully, we found this place as the result of a desperate need to flee after one night at a "Fawlty Towers" nearby.
What a difference in style, service and comfort. Everything invited relaxation. There was a distinct air of welcome and kindness, especially from Tiago on reception.
Maybe the dinner menu could have been a bit more extensive or varied more frequently and freshly cooked to order breakfasts would be an improvement at this price. Otherwise, I would say we would return to this homely haven of tranquility.

Room tip: Overlooking the garden from the main house
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Natlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2021

We booked six double rooms for a family birthday party and celebration dinner in the Board Room, which worked really well. The staff could not have been more accommodating and the food and service from the Hotel menu were all spot on. As for the cheese board, what a choice and so much of it that we had enough for the next day. We highly recommend Passford House Hotel for family celebrations and would particularly like to thank Daniel and his staff, for ‘going the extra mile’ and making it a wonderful occasion. We look forward to a return visit.

Room tip: All rooms have good views across gardens or courtyard. Room 110 lovely views in particular.
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jone294
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews