We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tea and a treat”
Review of Pots and Pieces

Pots and Pieces
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$15
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Teashop and Coffee Shop, serving light lunches, cream teas and a wide range of cakes. Everything is homemade!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We called in for a cuppa as a family and usually in this situation my husband and my daughter enjoy a sweet treat with their tea, but I can't as I am coeliac. On this occasion Pots and Pieces offered a home made walnut and date cake that was gluten free and second to none. We loved the friendly atmosphere and we will sure to call in again when we are passing. We even asked for the recipe as it was so unusual for me to actually enjoy a gluten free option that tastes so good.

Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PotsandPieces, Owner at Pots and Pieces, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

So pleased you enjoyed your visit to Pots and Pieces and that the Gluten Free options suited your needs. We enjoy helping our customers have a good experience and I am pleased you found this to be the case. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a walk one chilly afternoon we went into Pots and Pieces for a hot chocolate. It was so strong and sweet that we were unable to drink it. We have enjoyed hot chocolate in a number of cafes and this was definitely the worst we have had. Although disappointed that we hadn't had the drink we were looking forward to, for us the main problem arose when we went to pay and the waitress seemed totally unconcerned that we were very dissatisfied customers and told us, rather abruptly, that everybody else likes their hot chocolate. Twice over the following two weeks we had visitors and were wanting a drink in Ross. On both occasions we went to Eleganza instead. They do a very nice hot chocolate.

Thank skw17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PotsandPieces, Owner at Pots and Pieces, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your hot chocolate drinks. Our Manager was correct in saying that it is one of our very popular drinks with locals and tourists alike. It is a pity you did not say that you did not like the drink as soon as you had tried it as our staff would have prepared an alternative drink for you. Also, our Manager would not have charged you for them had she realised before you left the shop that you had not drunk them as we aim to always please our customers. I am glad you have found a hot chocolate drink in town to suit your particular taste.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We found sanctuary here during some very cold and wet weather in Ross-on-Wye and were delighted to find a warm welcome and very good home made cakes, as well as some interesting ceramic, metalwork and other craft pieces for sale on display. Clearly popular with local people: always a good sign

Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PotsandPieces, Owner at Pots and Pieces, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

So glad you enjoyed your visit so much and thanks for leaving your wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We called for lunch & had a very nice sandwich, accompanied with a super side salad & some crisps. Everything was a good quality & the staff were friendly. Would certainly call in next time we are passing.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MTandP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PotsandPieces, Owner at Pots and Pieces, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Glad you found us in Ross-on0Wye and we are pleased you enjoyed everything so much. Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A small number of our holiday party (only 12 out of 27) decided to visit Ross-on-Wye and, although it was coming to the end of the day, and the cakes were also coming to an end, the staff were happy to accommodate us. They were not flustered by 12 people sharing the last of the delicious cakes between them across a number of tables, or phased by suddenly taking a large drinks order. They made us feel at home and generally delivered above and beyond. The drinks and cakes were excellent and the art around the walls for sale held interest for all of us.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Justine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PotsandPieces, Owner at Pots and Pieces, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your lovely review, we are pleased our young team of staff looked after you all so well. We are always thrilled to see big parties and I am pleased they were able to fit you all in and look after your needs. We hope to see you all again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pots and Pieces also viewed

Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
 
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
Upton Bishop, Ross-on-Wye
 

Been to Pots and Pieces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing