We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant fish and chips!”
Review of White Hart

White Hart
Ranked #54 of 514 Restaurants in Warrington
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I visited on a Sunday evening with my parents initially for drinks but we ordered food later on. The staff were very nice and attentive.

The fish and chips were fantastic. The batter wasn't too thick but the chips certainly were! A generous helping of mushy peas to boot.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank zcpearce24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2021

Had afternoon tea at the white hart today extremely good value well presented good selection of sandwiches and cakes staff friendly couldn't do enough for us would definitely recommend it will go back.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank peter f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2021 via mobile

Regularly come here for both lunch and evening.
Never had a bad meal yet.

I do wish the starters could be better as none appeal to me personally.

Safety is Particularly important here.

Staff are lovely.
Keep up the good work x

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank 657justinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2021

We called in on spec for lunch and was immediately taken to a table. Service was very quick and our order arrived at our table shortly after. The Salad was really delicious and the surrounds pleasant. The menu had a wide selection and the choice of beer was also quite extensive. All in all a very smooth and effortless undertaking in what is clearly a very popular and well run pub.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Big_Jeff_Leo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 June 2021

Very good food and service, they had a reasonable lunch menu and the all day menu available. Service was quick and staff very attentive.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Richardjamesgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Hart also viewed

Warrington, Cheshire
Warrington, Cheshire
 

Been to White Hart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.