We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Park Royal(Stretton)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$128
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Haydock Hotel(Warrington)(Great Value!)
US$65
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Warrington North East Hotel(Warrington)(Great Value!)
US$65
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Warrington Gemini(Warrington)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$42
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Warrington(Warrington)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,549)
Filter reviews
1,549 results
Traveler rating
569
530
305
106
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
569
530
305
106
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree moviesbusiness parkfree pool tablebar areamodern hotelbusiness tripwet roomwalk in showerenjoyed my staycar parkwould stay againsaturday nightone night stayevening mealbeechwoodtvellie
Filter
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 1,549 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Rooms, bar and breakfast were really good although bar prices were on the expensive side. What really let this hotel down was the restaurant having to wait more than 2.15 hrs for a basic starter of Nachos at £9 & a small burnt Fish & Chips at £14 & cinema style tub of ice cream including plastic paddle at £4. A lemon wedge in a net bag & a small jug of vinegar on the side would of been better left off to make more room for the chips they clearly missed off and would of left the chef with more time to watch the fish before it burnt. Having been told to book a table when checking in to avoid a delay god only knows how long we'd of had to wait. There was an offer of a soft drink the next day at 0900 hrs when checking out which was politely declined as it was 10hrs too late and we were off to work.
Because of its isolated location with no competition then i feel they took advantage of a party booking who were all disappointed with the service.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentateam, General Manager at pentahotel Warrington, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Mike W

I was grateful for your tweet on the evening during your dinner to alert us to the poor quality you received. This enabled me to speak with the team on duty and ensure that your meal was refunded and a apology offered before you checked out of the hotel and I replied to you accordingly.

Again, please accept my apologies this is not our usual standard of service. I appreciate you letting us know so that we can put actions in place to ensure it does not happen again.

Best Regards,

Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2017

A trip to see Robbie Williams and my grandson in Birchwood. Penta is close by and very convenient.If we are with friends and need more bed space we use Penta. It is reasonably priced, clean modern and comfortable

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 102weblet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentateam, General Manager at pentahotel Warrington, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear 102weblet

Wow lucky you - hope you enjoyed the concert! Great to hear you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2017

We enjoyed such a lovely time with you all at Pentahotel Warrington. Nothing was too much trouble for your team and they were (are) such a friendly group of people - it works so well when you are fussey hirers !
Well done all - highly recommended - we're certainly coming back to stay with you again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidsA803FP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentateam, General Manager at pentahotel Warrington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear davidsA803FP

Amazing review, thank you... we're glad you loved staying with us! We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Upon arrival we were waiting a while to be seen to, but we're offered a complimentary drink as an apology which was nice.
We were staying for our anniversary and we're kindly given treats and a bottle of prosecco in the room which went down well! Bar staff were lovely and chatty and the room was quiet with no disturbance.
The only negative was that the pillows were too soft.

Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L5896UXnataliew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentateam, General Manager at pentahotel Warrington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear L5896UXnataliew

We hope you had a great anniversary, thanks for choosing penta to celebrate. Lovely to hear that the team looked after you on this special occasion.

Best Regards,

Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

I choose the hotel as it was close to the M6 and the room rate was excellent on Expedia
The staff welcoming and very friendly and rooms excellent modern with lots of electrical sockets, wonderful large flat screen tv and good bed. They have free wifi and paid wifi which again is common and the free wifi is not the best.
It does feel like you are walking into a bar or restaurant but again goes with the trendy and relaxed feeling of the hotel
I would be very happy to stay again if in the area

Stayed: June 2017
Thank go2mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentateam, General Manager at pentahotel Warrington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear go2mike

Great to hear you enjoyed your penta experience and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Thank you for your review.

Best Regards,

Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews