We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegetarian curry.”

Everest Inn Ashford
Get food delivered
Ranked #10 of 215 Restaurants in Ashford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$41
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Fine Dine Nepalese & Indian Restaurant. We also offer take away service for collection & home delivery as well. We cater for party function, outside catering, weeding reception, networking lunch or dinner, canopies drink as well. We are member of Produced in Kent where we source most of the our fresh lines, meat, fish and poultry locally where & when it possible. Help local buy local. We always appreciate all reviews on Tripadvisor and big than you for providing feedback. we open 7 days of week throughout the year. Always advisable to book your table in advance so that we can make sure its available all the time.
Reviewed 5 March 2021

We nearly always have the paneer chilli masala. It is consistently delicious. Service and food is outstanding. Can’t wait to sit down and eat in your restaurant..
Thank you.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mudsliderslim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeebPandey, General Manager at Everest Inn Ashford, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We really appreciated your time and order. Thank you for your 5* feedback. Looking forward to serving you soon in the restaurant.

Many Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (897)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 897 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2021

We treat ourselves every so often to an everest takeaway. Its a bit more expensive but the taste and quality is immense.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeebPandey, General Manager at Everest Inn Ashford, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2021

Dear Adam, Thank you for your order and feedback. We really appreciated it. Looking forward to serving you soon.

Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2021 via mobile

Wow wow wow.... had a Everest Inn delivery and it was amazing! I was so so impressed with the environmental packaging and once I ate my curry it was even better! Everything was cooked to perfection. Cannot recommend enough!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank V140VDabigailb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 January 2021

I have eaten in the restaurant numerous time, and cannot fault it. We tried the delivery service today for the first time. The food was tasty, and was delivered in recyclable containers by a polite and socially distanced delivery driver. The taste of the curries and rice would get five stars. My only reservation was that the poppadoms were burnt (which was obvious) and therefore I got the impression there was no care for customer impression, and the entire meal needed to be reheated as was cold on delivery. Not the end of the world, but something to improve.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MatthewR1582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 January 2021

Ordered a starter, 3 main dishes with some sides.

Super easy to use app, found on their website. (Could perhaps do with more Description of dishes.)
Arrived in good time, by a very Covid “distance aware” & friendly driver, which was nice.

Very impressed by the packaging; strong paper bag, cardboard tubs for rice (could be reused too), cardboard for some dishes a plastic for another which was strong & reusable. (Just the naan packaging to go and 100% recyclable - well done.)

Food was of very high quality, it’s not a cheap restaurant but I don’t mind when the standard of ingredients is high - no cheap ingredients at all. Flavours were all incredible, especially the chicken dansak. The chicken mixed grill & mixed grill being pieces of meat without sauce were all perfectly cooked, quality meat, flavourful & varied, with a few pieces on onion & pepper too.

The size of each dish is fine, no wastage in this house, but no bloated “I’ve eaten too much” either.

Definitely recommend & definitely returning.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 244JW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Everest Inn Ashford also viewed

 

Been to Everest Inn Ashford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.