We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Wrea Head Hall(Scarborough)
Free cancellation until 08/02
Book now, pay at stay
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 08/02
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/28
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leeway Hotel(Scarborough)
Free cancellation until 07/30
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Raincliffe Hotel(Scarborough)
Free cancellation until 07/28
Book now, pay at stay
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Beaches(Scarborough)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Michael's Guest House(Scarborough)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/28
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Baia Hotel(Scarborough)
Free cancellation until 07/30
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Powys Lodge(Scarborough)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 08/03
US$84
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Windmill(Scarborough)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveler rating
423
57
8
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
423
57
8
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pithot tubgoatfairy lightsplay parkmerry dale cottagetoasting marshmallowsswallows nestdeluxe wigwamcollecting eggsbell tentshower blockwig wamguinea fowlbreakfast packhen housefamily shower room
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 500 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

I would definitely recommend this glamping site. We booked via a Groupon offer. When we arrived the check in was quick and easy plus any questions asked were answered straight away.
The pods are nice and big which is a bonus and the sleeping area is huge and very comfy.
We were grateful for the tea and sugar left for when we arrived - these little touches make such a different. I would definitely return!
You definitely do need a car if you are going to the area but driving around the cost makes the glamping holiday much more fun!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Fiona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HumbleBeeFarm, Manager at Humble Bee Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hello there, many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Humble Bee.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us in a spacious Big Chief Wigwam® Cabin.
Thank you for mentioning the little touches that we put in, all of which we hope makes a difference.
We hope you can join us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Our 3rd stay at Humble bee farm.... We took both our Grandaughters & Monty our French bulldog...the Cottage is like home from home very well equipped with everything you could possibly need to make your stay so comfortable...the girls loved every minute especially the hot tub...it was a luxury after all the walking we did visiting all the coastline beaches & towns...Monty loved to rest on his bed in front of the Cosy Log burner every night....Evie our teenage Grandaughter loved the privacy of the en-suite she had plenty of time to get ready without invading our bathroom....everything was spotlessly clean and very well thought of. The Farm itself is located in easy reach to visit all different places...Scarbrough...Hummanby Gap to Filey 3mile walk on a beautiful flat beach...Whitby is a few miles but worth it!! Cayton bay... Reighton gap...Flambrough head...all within a few short miles plus many more sites to see....Lots of beautiful walks around the Farm itself...all the animals on the farm know Percy the farmer which is quite funny!!! They love him and defiantly know when it's time to be fed..they follow his every move...Julia his wife is such a lovely lady she is always there to help and give advice she makes sure you have the perfect stay at the farm...the girls want to go back great memories...

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HumbleBeeFarm, Manager at Humble Bee Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hello there and thank you so much for writing this amazing review.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us again in Merry Dale Cottage.
Thank you for noticing all the little touches we put together for our guests. Our cottages are very comfy, a home from home but also with those fab extras such as log burner, en-suite rooms and of course the hot tub!
Glad Monty loved it too, he's certainly spoilt for walks around here.
Thank you for mentioning our location, as you say it's so near to some lovely places.
Farmer Percy certainly takes great care of his animals and you're right, they know when it's feeding time and bed time!
We do hope you can join us again at here at Humble Bee Farm.
Thank you for taking the time to write such lovely comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

My husband of 2 days and I had booked the ‘mini moon package’ as we thought it would be something special and would also be great for our dog too! When we arrived we discovered that our wigwam didn’t have a toilet and wash facilities. My husband asked reception if there was a possibility of swapping to one with facilities but he was told they were all ‘full’. They also told him that VIP’s get deluxe wigwams (which surely we are,being newlyweds?) and printed a list of what was included. We know what was included (fairy lights, curtains, plastic plates, WiFi for only one device for 24hrs etc) but paying £340 for 2 nights we expected a private toilet and wash facility. Instead we got the wigwam opposite the VIP’s and their hot tubs while we were closest to the children’s play area, not ideal for a romantic getaway! At 9.30pm on the first night as we were letting our dog go to the toilet we were suspiciously asked by the owner what we were doing. We weren’t doing anything wrong. By the second day, we could clearly see that 3 deluxe wigwams were still empty and decided to come home early. Before leaving we were told that we were the first couple to choose the mini moon package and I can’t see any other couples enjoying this. Needless to say we won’t be returning or recommending this place!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Trudy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HumbleBeeFarm, Manager at Humble Bee Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

First of all, thank you for choosing Humble Bee Farm and for sharing your thoughts about the Mini Moon Package.

We are sorry to hear you were disappointed about your stay with us.

However, as with all reviews, we have the right to reply and put across our responses in full detail.

As per your confirmed booking details, you booked a Mini Moon package, which is only available in our spacious Big Chief Wigwam® Cabins, and not in our Running Water Deluxe Wigwam® Cabins, which are the en-suite models.

Our Mini Moon package has always been available in our Big Chief Wigwam® Cabins only, and we’ve never offered it in our Running Water Cabins.

There are a number of different packages available in our Running Water Cabins and Big Chief Cabins, so we feel there is plenty of choice, depending on the occasion and price.

It is also very clear on our website and when you go through the booking process as to which type of cabin and/or packages are available, all with a clear pricing structure.

When your husband came in to query what had been ordered, we showed him the webpage that clearly lists the items that are included in the Mini Moon Package. And as you will probably be aware, we also have access to the booking confirmation too, so we can confirm the booking clearly mentions it’s for a Big Chief Cabin, rather than the Running Water Cabin.

As you rightly say, your husband came up to the office on Sunday afternoon shortly before closing. In answer to your comment about the cabins being full, it is our policy to prepare all cabins ready for the next expected guests as soon as possible. This might be on the same day if we have guests leaving and joining us on the same date, or it might be that a cabin isn’t cleaned until the following day if guests are not due to arrive the following day, or if they’re arriving very late on their expected arrival day.

And to reiterate as you had booked a Big Chief Cabin and our team had decorated it in accordance to the Mini Moon Package description, we feel you were in receipt of what you had booked.

Our Running Water Cabins have a higher tariff per night, and as mentioned above, due to the internal layout we don’t offer the Mini Moon Package for this type of cabin. You mention ‘VIP’ in your comments, and just to explain, this refers to an entirely separate package available in our Running Water Deluxe Cabins at a different tariff, and again this is visible on our website.

Your cabin was near the play area but was also within easy access of the shower facilities, which many of our guests appreciate. We’ve checked our records and we had a handful of children in our Wigwam® Cabins and Yurts during your stay, so hopefully the play-area wouldn’t have been too busy.

Our WiFi at the moment is provided free of charge for one device for 24 hours. Many of our guests prefer to have some unplugged time, however the WiFi is available if guests wish to use it and after the first 24 hours a small tariff applies per device. It is totally up to the individual whether they use WiFi or not.

Naturally, we are very sorry that you won’t be returning or recommending us. We do take great pride in our business and in our customer service and we are disappointed that you feel we didn’t meet the standard on this occasion.

We thank you again for choosing us and for letting us know your thoughts, which in turn have allowed us to respond in a fair and explanatory manner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Stayed in the lovely Merry Dale Cottage for 3 nights to coincide with our daughter's 3rd birthday. The cottage is of a high quality spec and the under floor heating and outdoor hot tub were appreciated by all. Cooking facilities were great and the little extras such as tea / coffee, toddler's toy box, free wifi, and kids plates, bowls and cutlery show that a lot of thought has gone into guest comfort and satisfaction. The only slight negative I can think of (and it is a very minor one!) would be to have more space in the master bathroom for toiletries (i.e. a small shelf).

Staying midweek in March meant the camping area was very quiet. However, coming from a busy town this suited us fine. On a still day the quietness was amazing - interrupted only by the noises from the chickens or sheep. Our daughter loved going to see the sheep every morning and see some of the newly born lambs being taken out to the field for the first time (I hope they made it through the snowy weather that followed our stay).

Thank you to everybody at Humble Bee who made our stay so great with special mention to Julia for showing us round the cottage and Percy for letting us get close to the sheep and lambs during such a busy time.

We may well be back in warmer climes!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Ows18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HumbleBeeFarm, Manager at Humble Bee Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Hello there, and thank you for such a lovely review!
We are delighted that you've enjoyed your stay with us in Merry Dale Cottage.
Our cottages are very comfortable and warm, ready to welcome our lovely guests for a stay on our working farm.
We are so glad your little girl enjoyed the lambing sessions with Farmer Percy.
Thank you for your feedback too, as all comments are welcome.
We would love you to join us again soon and relax in our lovely cottages.
Thank you again for your lovely comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

My son and I had a fabulous two night break at humble bee farm. We were lucky enough to see a lamb being born, which was a lovely experience. The staff are friendly and helpful and farmer Percy was great and on hand to chat to everyone about the animals. He encouraged the children to feed the animals and ask him lots of questions. Such a peaceful and relaxing place. We will definitely be returning.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HumbleBeeFarm, Manager at Humble Bee Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Hello Andrea,

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you experienced our lambing time too. We love sharing our farm with our guests and we hope to inspire some farmers of the future!

We do hope you can join us again here at Humble Bee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews