We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”

Neelagiree Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 343 Restaurants in Rotherham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$46
Description: We at Neelagiree proudly presents you with varieties of dishes from length and breadth of India. The state of Maharashtra in West to West Bangal in the East & Kerala state in south to Jammu at North. We have taken best of our efforts to make our menu includes the most popular dishes, which are traditionally Indian. With a special focus to specialties of South India. These dishes are rarely available in Indian restaurants in the UK. We only serve authentic Indian food, and believe in the highest quality. With the combination of most delicious dishes, the best class service in the industry and the right ambience, no doubt Neelagiree will give you a delightful experience. If you are not quite sure whether you want to go to an Indian Restaurant do not worry at all.
Restaurant details
Description: We at Neelagiree proudly presents you with varieties of dishes from length and breadth of India. The state of Maharashtra in West to West Bangal in the East & Kerala state in south to Jammu at North. We have taken best of our efforts to make our menu includes the most popular dishes, which are traditionally Indian. With a special focus to specialties of South India. These dishes are rarely available in Indian restaurants in the UK. We only serve authentic Indian food, and believe in the highest quality. With the combination of most delicious dishes, the best class service in the industry and the right ambience, no doubt Neelagiree will give you a delightful experience. If you are not quite sure whether you want to go to an Indian Restaurant do not worry at all.
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Second visit, and again the food and service has been superb. The dish I had was the Lamb Neelagiree Kadai - superbly cooked lamb and a great mix of spice and flavour in the dish! Cobra on draft too

1  Thank timhudson098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2018

Food is delicious, fresh and authentic, had chicken tikka massala with rice and roti. Couldn't fault the food one bit.
The place is clean and airy, as well as clean toilets and facilities.
Staff are friendly and hospitality is next to none. Have been a few times since, and last visit the kids were given free ice-cream and drinks, also further discount applied for being a frequent customer.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rach45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

We were pre-booked to celebrate our friends birthday at this wonderful Indian Restaurant. We couldn’t have picked a better place. On entering the restaurant, the staff were very polite and served us drinks in the waiting area. When all of us arrived we moved into the dining area and we were all given a menu. Our orders came within a reasonable time and the starters and mains were delicious. All of the time, the staff were impeccable and even played a brilliant birthday jingle. A lovely slice of chocolate cake with a lit candle was presented to Elaine. The toilet facilities were scrupulously clean. They even split the bill for us to pay separately. I would recommend this Indian restaurant to anyone. Absolutely brilliant!

Thank Ian_Chapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2018

We visited last night after not being able to go out for the last six months. Although we were disappointed that the menu was very condensed. It was explained that in September it would be back. It was nice that the Manager recognised us and was concerned that I had been ill. Also apologised for the small menu as there was new thig I wanted to try and obviously could not. Have to say the food we has was very tasty and was not disappointed at all. Hope you can let us know when the new menu is in place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KDR55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

We thought we'd give this a try based on the good ratings. We were very disappointed. The service was ok, but the food was average at best. The curries were quite bland and tasteless. I wouldn't go again as the cost was far higher than the quality.

Thank yourmumtho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
infoS2341VA, General Manager at Neelagiree Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Dianne
We are extremely sorry for this disappointment.
We are having a big improment in the menu and some new equipments being installed As we are adding many more very delicious and authentic south Indian dishes, for the kitchen to cop up this, equipment installation and chef training for the new dishes, we had to introduce a temporary menu till end of this month. With the new menu we will have all the popular items on the current menu plus lot of new variety dishes. We know that food got delayed in few cases and guests could not order what they expected due to the temporary menu in operation. We agree and apologise that we could not maintain our high standards for some of our guests these three weeks. This is only a one off situation and it is to make sure we give our customers the best of the best in the future. We apologise for the disappoint and promise we will be in touch to see how we could do a little compensation for your disappointment. We have been the best and will be providing the best in terms of food and service. Please be kind to give us a few more days and we guarantee you will get the best from Neelagiree. Our new menu will be effective from 1st of September 2018.
Thanks
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Neelagiree Restaurant also viewed

Rotherham, South Yorkshire
Rotherham, South Yorkshire
 
Rotherham, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Rotherham, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Neelagiree Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing