We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Queens Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Hotel(Skegness)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Bell Hotel(Skegness)
US$87
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Hotel(Skegness)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Links Hotel(Skegness)
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Quorn Hotel(Skegness)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Eastleigh(Skegness)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merrydale(Skegness)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
48
21
15
11
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
21
15
11
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaul lorrainecarnt waitpleasure beachnext yearcoach partyturkey and tinselbrilliant hotelfantastic weekendcomfortable roomscouldn't do enoughthe hotel is cleangreat hostskeep up the good worknight staymy partnershort breakbingo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Mum currently staying - have just had phone call from her - in the background I could hear shouting arguing children apparently grandchildren of the owners - and are currently running riot - food inedible - they have just served a jacket potato and tuna as a main meal !!!!! Shower doesn't work - its dirty and in much need of decoration - mum actually ate out last night (having paid foe 1/2 board) as she couldn't face thought of the food - shame on you national travel for using such a place -the only positive thing she has reported has been the entertainers have been lovely even though they are singing to a group of 6 coach returns home tomorrow otherwise I would be going to Skegness to bring her home. Makes me so cross to think elderly lady in such a situation and doesn't dare complain in case she is made to feel even more uncomfortable - letter of complaint will definitely be sent to national express and the hotel - AVOID AT ALL COSTS

Room Tip: Best tip - don't stay
Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
2  Thank Shinyshires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LorraineandPaul, Owner at The Queens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I have read your review and can only dispute your comments. We did have a family staying at the hotel who came on the coach who had a 9 year old and a 2 year old. I did collect my own grandchildren for the Easter holidays and they arrived on Thursday. The children were only playing (which is what children do). There are toys in the lounge area for them to enjoy themselves.

The menu for evening meal is extensive, offering two hot meals, a selection of Jacket potato's and various salads, its all a matter of choice !! I can say the Jacket Potato selection is extremely popular with our guests.

We do take complaints very seriously, and I can assure you that we would have never, ever, made any of our customers to feel uncomfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2018

We stayed at this hotel for a short break last month, The hotel was clean and the food was adequate.Our room was very good .The Hotel lacked a decent heating system.:ie The lounge was cold the dinning room was cold only had small fan heaters which were totally inadequate for the room sizes. But all in all we had a good break and entertainment was good.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Micko47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2018

good size room comfortable bed no central heating storage heaters not much use window would not shut wanted repairng poor food for what you payed for staying there entertainment for three nights hotel staff helpful and friendly the hotel needs to be updated in a good location in skegness will not be go there again

Room Tip: corner room
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Moira G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2017

just returned from a turkey and tincle weekend at the queens hotel (15th-17th dec) i would strongly adivse you don't use this hotel as it's in need of a lot of T.L.C we stayed in room 25 and it was cold damp and the toilet shwer and sink left us swearing as the shower just trikeld out the hot tap would not work with the cold and the toilet kept blocking or wouldn't flush at all the staff were lovely but the manager wane was indiferent about any complaints said all the right thing but very little about it the room was freezing and no extra blankets very disappointed

Room Tip: dont know as enver saw any others
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2017

went with national turkey and tinsel, staff good food very good, saturday entertainment good saturday drunken taken the mickey out of each other was not impressed, roo was very basic and in need decoration, dont think i will return

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews