We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic!”
Review of Orbis Stamford

Orbis Stamford
Ranked #11 of 102 Restaurants in Stamford
Price range: US$21 - US$35
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A lovely warm atmosphere with a great funky vibe. The staff were amazing! Attentive, warm and went above and beyond to ensure we were happy. We tried a wide variety of the menu and we were blown away with every dish. Definitely will be recommending to everyone! Well done guys. You are awesome!! Xxx

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank webbbland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Been looking forward to trying out the food for ages as was not able to travel to Oakham, so was so excited when Orbis Stamford opened! It did not disappoint, food was amazing and the service was great! Will definitely be going again!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Donnadowns123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a lovely evening at the Newly opened Orbis bar in Stamford with my girlfriends. The Tapas style food menu with flavours from around the world is great for sharing and just adds to the relaxed evening vibe. The dishes were flavoursome, good portion sizes and plenty of variety for Vegetarian and Non vegetarian.
A great cocktail selection to choose from plus wines - we had the Pornstar Martini with the Prosecco shot on the side. It was so good we all stuck with that for the night. Need to go back and try some of the others. Great Ambiance and the Service was first class and very attentive.
Already booked to go back with friends ands family.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank amogill01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A fantastic evening. Exceptional service that was second to none.
Monika was so friendly and attentive. We had a lovely surprise when Ellie, Orbis Oakham, no 1 waitress turned up. Both such assets to Orbis.
Cocktails and food were in abundance. My mouth still waters remembering the delicious food.
We will definitely return very soon.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Connector20712567468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have enjoyed many meals at Orbis in Oakham since it opened so it was great to have an evening at the new second location in Stamford.

We enjoyed the menu offer which is the same or similar to Oakham. Our food and cocktails were excellent and all served up with a smile from all the staff. It was busy but well organised and everything was very tasty and very well presented.

Thank you to Ellie and the Orbis team for a very memorable evening. We had a great time and have already booked for a return visit in June. Can’t wait.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Max E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orbis Stamford also viewed

Stamford, Lincolnshire
Stamford, Lincolnshire
 
Great Casterton, Stamford
Stamford, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Orbis Stamford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.