We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quality food”

Veeru's Bar & Grill
Description: Sutton Coldfields first authentic indian bar & grill. Taste the real flavours of Punjab for the first time in Sutton Coldfield
Restaurant details
Description: Sutton Coldfields first authentic indian bar & grill. Taste the real flavours of Punjab for the first time in Sutton Coldfield
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great quality food, boiling hot when arrived, mixed grill was amazing! Proper Indian takeaway a great addition to Sutton Coldfield, can’t wait to eat in!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank FrancescaVenus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2021

This is literally our favourite restaurant!

We love Indian food and the quality of food at veeru’s is amazing. Had deliveries every week due to COVID and have never been let down.

If anyone were to ask for a recommendation for an Indian restaurant around Sutton Coldfield. This would be the place I’d send them

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank michaeljR5833IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2021 via mobile

We had heard good things about Veeru’s, and we were not disappointed. Phoned in our order, but they were engaged and the voicemail suggested texting, requesting a call back.

Within five minutes I received a call from a friendly lady, who did a good job of taking my order.

The food arrived within the time advised, and was hot and lived up to what we had expected. Lovely food, nicely spiced and enjoyed by the whole family.

I would definitely recommend and will be back for more. The best take away I’ve had for a good while.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Benji212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2021

Had our first take away from Veeru last night, the food was simply amazing.
Arrived early, lovely and hot.
Food tasted really fresh and flavoursome.
Will definitely be ordering again.
Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank OnAir61913658998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2021 via mobile

We have ordered a takeaway a few times during lockdown, the food is always fresh and delicious. The mixed grill is delicious. We have tried one of the curries and plan to work out way through the menu. We look forward to visiting the restaurant when lockdown is over.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank lauraeO7876BK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Veeru's Bar & Grill also viewed

The Royal Town of Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
The Royal Town of Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
 
The Royal Town of Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
The Royal Town of Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
 

Been to Veeru's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.