We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“21st Birthday Party!”

THE Chinese Buffet- Darlington
Ranked #62 of 289 Restaurants in Darlington
Price range: US$12 - US$21
Description: THE Chinese Buffet is widely recognised as a leader in its field and probably the most exciting chain of 'buffet style' restaurants in the UK and our Darlington restaurant is the 11th venue, which opened mid 2016. This restaurant has a fantastic position in The Feethams Shopping and Leisure Complex alongside many retail outlets, Vue Cinema and Premier Inn. Fully refurbished and decorated in the
Restaurant details
Description: THE Chinese Buffet is widely recognised as a leader in its field and probably the most exciting chain of 'buffet style' restaurants in the UK and our Darlington restaurant is the 11th venue, which opened mid 2016. This restaurant has a fantastic position in The Feethams Shopping and Leisure Complex alongside many retail outlets, Vue Cinema and Premier Inn. Fully refurbished and decorated in the
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great night!! Great service from our server Shaun!! Made sure we had everything! Great food!! Thank you!

Thank Jay Harry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (470)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great Service from our Server DAN. Lots of Choice and we were not rushed.

Food was HOT, topped up all the time and well presented, definitely going back again soon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AndrewH746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I really enjoyed my first visit to the Chinese Buffet. I had a great meal and the choice of dishes was great. Kay was very helpful with giving us information about the dishes available and the make your own noodle station. The service by the two young men serving tables was also really friendly. My expectation of Chinese food was definitely met so I will be back to this buffet soon.

1  Thank heathergolightly78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaynor R, Guest Relations Manager at THE Chinese Buffet- Darlington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We're so glad you really enjoyed your recent visit with us and received excellent service from Kay! Thank you for your lovely comments and we hope to welcome you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My Niece convinced us to go but I’ve heard only bad comments about the place and so so wish I’d checked trip advisor first.
The food is (very very very limited offerings but loads of chips, rice etc) without a doubt the worst Chinese all u can eat I’ve ever visited with pink pork, sloppy tasteless chicken curry & my wife only tried the chicken curry and refused to eat anymore, my Niece then ate 3 chicken nuggets and a little rice and some jelly and a pancake.
The place is dirty, (check the fridges etc) had to ask for tongs for the desserts as customers using their hands to pick cakes up as non put out to use & must of been since opening earlier today & toilets bogging.
I did mention this was the worst ever food on leaving to be told she’s really sorry but to be fair it’s not her fault as she didn’t make it then asked to pay the full amount. Felt robbed & will never ever return.

1  Thank whatyaseeiswhatyaget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaynor R, Guest Relations Manager at THE Chinese Buffet- Darlington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback and I'm sorry to hear you didn't feel you had a great experience with us. Food quality is a top priority for us so we're sorry to hear you didn't feel this during your visit. I have passed your comments back to our manager through our feedback system to address this with the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2018

Great food plenty of choice, seated straight away no waiting the food was always fresh and replaced as soon as the last tray was emptied have been about 5 times before never disappoints will be back in the near future

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank GEOFF85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaynor R, Guest Relations Manager at THE Chinese Buffet- Darlington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We're so glad you really enjoy dining with us and all of the dishes we have available, thank you for your lovely comments and we hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed THE Chinese Buffet- Darlington also viewed

Darlington, County Durham
Darlington, County Durham
 
Darlington, County Durham
Darlington, County Durham
 
Darlington, County Durham
Darlington, County Durham
 

Been to THE Chinese Buffet- Darlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing