We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fynn Valley Holidays
Nearby Hotels
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
pentahotel Ipswich(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Ipswich(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Ipswich Capel St Mary(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
US$49
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$75
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Ipswich South Hotel(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
US$73
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$83
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (306)
    Filter reviews
    306 results
    Traveler rating
    299
    5
    1
    1
    0
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    299
    5
    1
    1
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewshot tub and saunacornflower lodgegolf clubfire pitpure luxuryrelaxing breakdriving rangesound systemmini moonluxury lodgesuperb lodgeboth bedroomsamazing weekendperfect retreatself cateringthought of everythinglong weekend
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    3 - 8 of 306 reviews
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Stayed for my husband birthday - the facilities were amazing including the hot tub and the sauna as well as the sonos and appliances all modern. Wonderful setting very private. Welcoming and friendly staff who were attentive and helpful. Will definitely return!

    Room Tip: Cowslip lodge very private
    Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank MattandZoeRyder
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    FynnVHols, General Manager at Fynn Valley Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

    What a lovely review and thank you for taking the time to share it. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your husband's Birthday weekend so much and made full use of the facilities including the sauna and the hot tub. The sonos system is a great way to listen to your music around the lodge and really helps to create the perfect atmosphere, so we are pleased that you enjoyed this too.
    It's great that you wish to return and very much look forward to welcoming you in the future.
    Thank you again for your review.
    With warmest wishes,
    Katie & the team at Fynn Valley Holidays

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 8, 2018

    I was a little worried that the lodge would not live up to my expectations,how wrong could i be.My daughter and I celebrated her 30th birthday in the lodge,and we had the best time.When Sarah found out it was a birthday celebration she returned to the lodge with a bottle of fizz.
    We made full use of the sauna and hot tub,all the other luxuries of the lodge were put to good use.
    I can honestly say Sarah was just the friendliest and welcoming of people,she checked with us after allowing us to settle in to make sure we were happy.
    My daughter and I are already planning our returns trips.

    • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Barbara R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    FynnVHols, General Manager at Fynn Valley Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

    It's really wonderful to read that you enjoyed your weekend with us so much and that the lodge lived up to your expectations. It was a real pleasure to welcome you both and I am so pleased that you & your daughter had the best time! Sally really enjoyed welcoming you; it's always lovely to welcome people who are celebrating a special occasion!
    We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future.
    With warmest wishes,
    Katie, Sally & all the team at Fynn Valley Holidays

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 19, 2018

    This was our third visit to Fynn Valley staying in Teasel Lodge, amazing time as always. Couldn’t ask for anything more from a break in this country. Can’t recommend it enough, will definitely be returning again.

    Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Klareabel
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    FynnVHols, General Manager at Fynn Valley Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2018

    Thank you so much for your kind review. It was a pleasure to welcome you back again and we are so pleased to read that you enjoyed another amazing stay.
    We very much hope to be able to welcome you back for stay number four in the future.
    With warmest wishes,
    Katie & all the team at Fynn Valley Holidays

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 8, 2018

    Stayed in the Cowslip Lodge over a weekend. The lodge is amazing, very luxurious and spacious, I absolutely loved staying there. There are 2 bedrooms each with a spacious bathroom with a large shower and a bath which was perfect for our group of 6. There is also a hot tub and a sauna for ultimate relaxtion. Katie (the owner) is easily contactable via an ipad app if we needed her help at all which I think is a handy touch (we needed help with the oven and she was very quick to reply and help us out!) I would totally recommend Fynn Valley Holidays for a luxurious, relaxing break whether as a couple or with a group of friends.

    • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank amrobe
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    FynnVHols, General Manager at Fynn Valley Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2018

    Thank you so much for your lovely review! It's fabulous to read that you had such an amazing weekend with your friends and that you found the lodge so well-appointed and spacious for the 6 of you. I am so pleased that you made use of the sauna and the hot tub; we have to agree that they are both a great way to relax!
    I am pleased too that you found the in-lodge app helpful. It's useful should you need to contact us if you have any problems during your stay.
    Thank you again for your kind review, which I am sure others will find helpful, particularly those who are looking to book with a group of friends like you did.
    We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
    With warmest wishes,
    Katie & all the team at Fynn Valley Holidays

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 8, 2018

    Perfect weekend, great fun in stunning setting with first class facillities.
    These lodges definately have the wow factor!
    Relaxing time catching up with friends, eating and drinking in comfortable surroundings and great food in the golf club bar !

    Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Sallygolf
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    FynnVHols, General Manager at Fynn Valley Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2018

    Thank you for your kind review Sally. I was a pleasure to welcome you all and I am so pleased to read that you had such an enjoyable weekend celebrating your Birthday with your 5 friends.
    It's wonderful to read that you enjoyed the food at the Golf Club too. It's a great option if you don't fancy cooking and the fact that they also deliver to the door of your lodge is a great alternative if you don't fancy getting out of your bath robe!
    We appreciate you taking the time to share your views with others here - on doubt others will find it useful.
    We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future.
    With warmest wishes,
    Katie & all the team at Fynn Valley Holidays

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews