We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveler rating
398
42
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
398
42
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt cooked breakfast stayed for one night breakfast was excellent biscuits friendly hosts comfy bed cooked to perfection nice room guest house dining room enjoyable stay short break phil ensuite promenade rear
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed one night, our second visit to Crickleigh House. Will not be our last.
Crickleigh House is gorgeous. Its super clean everywhere, our room was gorgeous , comfortable, relaxing and just lovely. The little touches in our room add up to and big plus. The en-suite was lovely everything we needed. Our greeting and check in from Philip was welcoming, friendly and easy. The breakfast was excellent , FRESH fruit salad a massive plus for us. Parking easy. Its beautiful and can't wait to go back.
Thank You Jan and Terry.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 782terenceh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2021

We really enjoyed our stay at Crickleigh House. Our room was large and comfortable, and everything was spotlessly clean. The en suite had a large walk in shower. Phil and Edna are both really friendly and happy to chat, which is nice. We are both vegan and had messaged prior to our stay to say that we would be happy just having the vegetable elements to the breakfast, but they went above and beyond with vegan sausages, margarine, and milk. We will hopefully be back to stay here again, and would recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank booklover84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2021 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and had the most perfect stay! Philip is the perfect host, welcoming and friendly. The room - 4 - was super spacious and absolutely spotless as is all the hotel. Comfortable bed and lovely decor. Very close to the prom, just a couple of minutes walk but on a quiet street with off road parking.
Breakfast was exceptional and tasty, real coffee and a plentiful cooked breakfast (you choose what you want to have) . I cannot fault a single thing about this gem of a hotel apart from our stay was not long enough. Thank you, Tracey and Steve.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Bembioni
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2021

My partner and I stayed here last Friday night for one night. We arrived 2 hours early and Edna let us check in straight away which was lovely of her. We were able to park the car and head off around the town after checking into the room.

The room (20) was small but lovely with rear facing views. The en-suite was again small, but lovely with nice toiletries. The bed was extremely comfortable and the decor nice. We found the hotel very clean and comfortable.

Edna was lovely and very helpful, as was Phil the next morning.

Unfortunately due to stupidly not putting enough sun cream on, I ended up feeling ill so didn't have breakfast the next morning, but from the glimpse I saw, it looked nice.

We'll definitely be back!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank N1846JYmarkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2021 via mobile

Room in eves with super king size bed, tea/coffee tray renewed daily, room turned over daily. Dual sittings at breakfast to help with covid.
Whole place spotless, hosts helpful and informative but not intrusive or clingy.
Overall one of the best bed and breakfasts I’ve stopped in.

Room tip: If drive is full on arrival drive around back as there is another 4spaces
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Shaun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews