We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$91
eDreamsUS$91
Agoda.comUS$92
TripadvisorUS$91
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveler rating
401
42
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
401
42
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt cooked breakfast stayed for one night breakfast was excellent biscuits friendly hosts comfy bed cooked to perfection nice room guest house dining room enjoyable stay short break phil ensuite promenade rear
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2021

We really enjoyed our stay at Crickleigh House. Our room was large and comfortable, and everything was spotlessly clean. The en suite had a large walk in shower. Phil and Edna are both really friendly and happy to chat, which is nice. We are both vegan and had messaged prior to our stay to say that we would be happy just having the vegetable elements to the breakfast, but they went above and beyond with vegan sausages, margarine, and milk. We will hopefully be back to stay here again, and would recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank booklover84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2021 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and had the most perfect stay! Philip is the perfect host, welcoming and friendly. The room - 4 - was super spacious and absolutely spotless as is all the hotel. Comfortable bed and lovely decor. Very close to the prom, just a couple of minutes walk but on a quiet street with off road parking.
Breakfast was exceptional and tasty, real coffee and a plentiful cooked breakfast (you choose what you want to have) . I cannot fault a single thing about this gem of a hotel apart from our stay was not long enough. Thank you, Tracey and Steve.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Bembioni
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2021

My partner and I stayed here last Friday night for one night. We arrived 2 hours early and Edna let us check in straight away which was lovely of her. We were able to park the car and head off around the town after checking into the room.

The room (20) was small but lovely with rear facing views. The en-suite was again small, but lovely with nice toiletries. The bed was extremely comfortable and the decor nice. We found the hotel very clean and comfortable.

Edna was lovely and very helpful, as was Phil the next morning.

Unfortunately due to stupidly not putting enough sun cream on, I ended up feeling ill so didn't have breakfast the next morning, but from the glimpse I saw, it looked nice.

We'll definitely be back!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank N1846JYmarkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2021 via mobile

Room in eves with super king size bed, tea/coffee tray renewed daily, room turned over daily. Dual sittings at breakfast to help with covid.
Whole place spotless, hosts helpful and informative but not intrusive or clingy.
Overall one of the best bed and breakfasts I’ve stopped in.

Room tip: If drive is full on arrival drive around back as there is another 4spaces
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Shaun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2021 via mobile

Such a lovely b&b which we will defiantly be returning too, lovely hosts and clean place throughout. Stayed in number 4 and was such a large room with a lovely bathroom and massive shower. The bed was amazing and so comfy!! Room was clean and tea and coffee station was topped up with biscuits and a variety of hot drink options throughout our visit. Breakfast was lovely and good portion size. Full English as well as variety of fruit, yoghurts and cereals for you to help yourself to. Had to fill a list of what you’d like for breakfast the night before which is a good idea, free parking at the front and rear of the property. Close to the centre as only a 5/10 minute walk to the see front

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kieranc980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews