We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bryn Goleu B&B(Llandudno)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$330
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosaire(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oasis(Llandudno)
US$101
US$92
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LLandudno Hostel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$101
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Merrion Hotel(Llandudno)
US$153
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$117
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunoon(Llandudno)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,300)
Filter reviews
1,300 results
Traveler rating
755
370
127
30
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
755
370
127
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmint conditioncar parkleisure facilitiesfifth floorswimming poolhotel guestssea viewlarge bathroomrestaurant stafffour starlovely hotelsea frontfirst classsuperior roomhigh standardevening mealfollowing morning
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 1,300 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Experience at Xmas and Easter breaks have been exceptional. The re-decorated outside gives a tastful presentation on the promenade. The corner and front rooms have exceptional views even in poor weather, the décor and furnishing is good and comfortable. The staff are friendly and well trained. The management is excellent and on the ball.
The food was excellent, well presented and tasty--a pleasurable event either on terrace or restaurant. The harpist and the pianist and singer were a pleasant finale. Must be one of the best in Llandudno.

Room Tip: Side or front
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Goodvalue26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, we are pleased you enjoyed both Christmas and Easter breaks with us, we will pass on your comments to all concerned and very much look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Ideal place to get away from it all.
Booked a super king Size room overlooking sea. Fantastic. The view idyllic. Early morning watching sea from your window very restful.
The restaurant offers a variety of foods all excellent. Nothing too much trouble.
The owners are lovely.
A great place which is why we love it and will be back a good few times in the year. It's close to town but not noisy. Just chill and watch the world go buy. Well priced in all categories.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank louiscgoodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for your review we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay, we are very lucky with our position and as you say a great place to watch the world go by. We look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2018

This hotel hasn’t really changed all that much in recent years, which has to be a positive.
Every room seems to have different qualities and sea facing rooms are superb.
Staff very friendly on reception and breakfast is exceptional especially if you can get a table out in the conservatory which looks out to the sea front.
I was most impressed with the breakfast staff especially Stan who invariably looked after me during breakfast every day during my stay.
In the interests of a balanced review, a couple of negatives.
Firstly and I would guess unavoidably, the car park seems to hold only 25 cars which is clearly not enough for a large hotel and topping up a parking metre each morning along the front can be a drag.
Secondly the TV in my room possessed a very poor signal during my stay.
That said, The Imperial is one of my favourite hotels to come back to every year with work.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank drglootifier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are pleased you enjoyed another stay with us and will pass on your comments to all concerned especially Stan in the Restaurant. With regard to parking we would naturally love to have a large car park because it would make a dramatic difference to all our guests. We are sorry to hear you had a problem with the TV signal in your room, we have recently had problems with our aerials which were damaged during the recent adverse weather. We do hope to welcome in the not too distant future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Once again, beautiful clean hotel, superb room with sea views and excellent food in the restaurant. Very polite and helpful staff and overall, a wonderful four day break. Had to open windows wherever possible as the hotel was incredibly warm.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank ptredders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018


Thank you very much for your kind review and we're delighted you enjoyed your 4 night stay with us and will pass your comments on to everyone concerned and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We chose then hotel because it was only a short walk from Theatre Venue. Although our room looked out onto a side road it still had a very pleasant view of the bay. When we ate both our evening meal we were given tables overlooking the bay with ideal views. The staff were friendly. The rooms were clean and the bedroom was spacious. The food was also very good. Parking as one could imagine was tight but even though were did not get there until after three we were allowed to park in their car park to the rear doubling parking so long as we provided them with our car keys which was no problem.

Room Tip: Would guess the best views are at the front and then the side after that would imagine views not so good
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ed w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay including dining on the Terrace with our lovely views. We are very lucky with our location and as you say just a short walk to the Theatre. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews