We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveler rating
44
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
44
6
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

After arriving at another hotel that we had booked months ago to be told they had cancelled our room ( by email apparently that I never recieved) we were stuck. Being a scooter rally weekend there were no rooms available on any site so was a case of calling at guest houses. Glen told us they usually take 2 night bookings but upon hearing of the shocking cutomer service we had recieved at the Llandudno Hotel took pity on us and gave us a room. Glen and Gill were very friendly and helpful. Room clean and tidy with nice toiletries, towels and robes. Bed was very comfy with best pillows ever. Great breakfast too. They saved us from having to go home and miss our night out. Thanks so much and will definitely be back

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 59shaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Had a very hospitable and relaxing stay at the guest house.....Glen and Gill are excellent hosts, nothing was too much for them, to make our stay, welcoming and enjoyable.....room was comfortable and clean, with a homely personal touch.....breakfast was plentiful, and delicious, a little pair scissors in with the sauces sachets, to make it easier to open, just a little thing but nice....will definitely use again , couldn't want for more.....

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pyecarol1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Near to the shops and the beach. Had a lovely rest. Breakfast here is good with plenty of choice. I like to stay here as it is central and able to go for walks. I sometimes go to shows which is also good location to theatre cymru with just a short 10 minute walk.

Room tip: Quiet location.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosie10276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

I will definitely be staying here again. The owners were very friendly and welcoming, the room was lovely and very clean, the bed was so comfy. There was plenty of choice for breakfast and it was delicious! Thank you for a lovely stay!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank rosjonesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

My brother and I stayed in Lakelands guest house for a week.
Our stay was very comfortable,the guest house is situated very close to the centre of town but at the same time the area is peaceful and relaxing.
Gill and Glen have both a wonderful personality and they'll do their best to make you feel at home and make your stay one of the most memorable.
The Welsh breakfast they serve is delicious and complete, we recommend the sausages.
Thanks Gill, thanks Glen,whenever we come back to our Llandudno,surely Lakelands guest house will be the place to stay.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank chelsea1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews