We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasty”
Review of East

East
Ranked #25 of 199 Restaurants in Llandudno
Price range: US$8 - US$17
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Cantonese with a twist of Japanese
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited 1st night after lockdown was so lovely to be out and this lovely restaurant was just by our hotel the food was amazing we just choose hot and spicy soup and then a mixture of starters everything was just so tasty and well presented, the staff were so lovely and friendly we had a very enjoyable evening 10 out of 10

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nicola L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (720)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 720 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2021

Lovely food as always. Eaten in the restaurant a few times but since covid we have had a few take aways and food is always beautiful. Super fresh and quality tasting ingredients.
Staff are always welcoming and friendly.
Lots of vegan options available.
Highly recommend.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Emmapaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2021

We have enjoyed eating here in the past. Thought we'd go again during the eat out to help out scheme. What a disappointment, though my wife and I had totally different meals they tasted the same, just bland.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DavePen49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2020 via mobile

My wife and I dined here on 2 out of our 4 nights in Llandudno. We regret not eating here on every evening.

Expect to be temperature checked upon arrival while Covid-19 drags on.

The food was really nice as were the two lady staff who were at the front of house. There was a certain humour about them which made the experience much better.

We will return to Llandudno and we fully intend to eat here again.

Highly recommended

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank davehous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2020 via mobile

We were temp checked upon entry to the restaurant to make sure none of us had a high temp (and we didn’t) so there were 4 adults and 1 child that went here for tea, and although there weren’t many people in the restaurant at the same time they were slow to serve us and I assume everyone else.

The food went it came was very hot & cooked thru so no issues there & the 2 waitresses were pleasant enough.

Our food was very tasty & no one had any issues, it did seem a little expensive at over £110 for just starters & mains with only a few drinks each, but soft drinks when people get them are expensive.

So would we return to this restaurant “yes” we would

Date of visit: August 2020
2  Thank Brian04062010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.