We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveler rating
48
56
30
19
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
48
56
30
19
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road indian ocean lunch or dinner bar and restaurant tacos seafood steak sanga sunset bedroom bits vegan blinds australia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2021 via mobile

Great location and very attentive service. Only disappointment was that the bar stopped serving cocktails at 10pm despite the fact the bar was very quiet which made no sense given the few that were in the bar were wanting mojitos! This caused a large group of us to leave early which was unnecessary considering how quiet it was.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank moffa79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2021 via mobile

We are regulars here
Tonight the food came out drenched in oil and was a tiny portion, very different to what we have had here before.
Daughter was drinking a glass of water before we realized the glass was filthy, caked in lipstick.
The manager came over and seemed disinterested and blamed the dishwasher, adamant that food was normal and the glass hygienic
The waitress on the other hand was shocked and told us she was embarrassed to serve the food
Not sure what’s happening
In the past the food and service here has been amazing

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Andyriddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 December 2020

Went there with a few friends for lunch and found it nice and accomodating as we have been offered a table with great views . The service was friendly and relaxed the food quite pleasant, it was a nice evening out

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank chrisperth000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 November 2020 via mobile

We visited for our 24th wedding anniversary. The restaurant was not busy probably 6 tables of guests at most.
The staff member greeted us and took us to a table with a view and provided menus.
Ten minutes later a waitress arrived to take the drinks order we also asked for water.
10 minutes later we received our sparkling wine ! No water.
After another wait and a stare at the staff members who where busy talking to each other we where finally approached to order our food.
The started arrived quickly Prawn and Chrizo well presented and very tasty with a nice spice taste.
Shorty after our Gourmet Burgers arrived, sadly Gourmet was not a good description. The chips appeared to be from frozen and very thin and dry and tasteless. The burger was also very thin and tasteless, a small amount of lettuce and onion sat on top of the burger with a spicy chilli relish finished with a slice of what appeared to be an orange processed cheese slice.
A small bowl of what tasted like cheap bottled tomato sauce accompanied this dish, no side salad was provided. I can honestly say it looked like a Mac Donald’s meal. We had to remind waitress too bring the wine we had ordered, which she did and slammed down on the table with attitude.
Sadly our experience on what was a special day was spoiled. When we paid the bill and expressed our disappointment the waitress just said I will tell the chef !!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Beverley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2020 via mobile

Nice birthday lunch with family and friends, a bit high priced, fish and chips were lovely, hoki fish from New Zealand, excellent view with lunch of the beach,
Friendly staff and service
Reccomend you visit for lunch or dinner

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank churboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews