We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bleu De Toi Boutique Guest House(Pereybere)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Toparadis guest house & restaurant(Pereybere)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nitzana Mauritius(Pereybere)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/22
US$60
US$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Beauty(Pereybere)
US$123
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Florida Hotel(Pereybere)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$125
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mo Residence(Pereybere)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$41
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gardens Retreat(Pereybere)
US$66
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveler rating
79
99
42
35
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
99
42
35
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson premisessemi private beachsega dancehuge bedfrom francediving centerhalf boardpalm treesgrand baiebreakfast buffetsandy beachrestaurant staffdeck chairshotel roomcoin de mirepersonal touchswimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Okay, manage your 2-3 star expectations as you read my praising, cartwheeling words about Hibiscus. It is not a new fresh place but it has comfort, old palms that sway in the steady breeze, and a staff that genuinely seems to care. Having stayed in four places in one week, I can compare. IMO, in terms of service and a personal touch, this place even beats the best three hotels (which must remain nameless for my review to be published!) near Flic en Flac beach. If that matters to you, take note, dear Reader!

The food was certainly good enough, the open air setting for meals was nice, the grounds were homey. They have a small private little beach off the grounds to the left... a makeshift one on their property and then a super short walk (via the street) to Peyebere, a beach especially nice on weekdays- less crowded.

All sorts of water sports are there. Hibiscus has a dive center on the property- someone was having instruction in the pool when we were there. (The dive center is closed on Sundays, btw.)

Hibiscus even had on the second floor an independent spa with a hammam! Be still, my heart! I had a fabulous massage with Sylvie (make sure you bring cash for any of their services, btw).....

I liked it there. The value was good. Would I go back? "Yes", in a word!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

We just went there for a supper in hope of a nice place to sit and some good vegetarian food. They had a Indian buffet on and admittedly it was our fault not to ask for the price. There was hardly any vegetarian food on the buffet - totally surprising for us, we are so used to Indian cuisine including lots of vegetarian dishes. However the lentils in the dhal were so overcooked that the lentils disintegrated and the chickpea curry consisted mainly of potatoes. The wine was good, not overpriced, but the buffet at 1000 MUR per head was shocking. Nevertheless we had a nice evening in a stunning setting and the service was good.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Grappa2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We stayed here after my husband finished his work, he was sent to Mauritius to give some training. The only thing we did at this hotel was relax, relax, relax and relax some more. Excellent staff, extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast wonderful and filling. Right on the beach and a lovely where you can just jump of and swim with the fishes. Will definatly recommend Hibiscus to anyone who wants to do absolutely nothing. Wanted to take the kids next year September (2018), but it seems the hotel is already fully booked. :-(

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The location of this hotel is good. I would recommend this hotel for travelers who want to spend less time in the hotel & more outdoors activities. There are lot of activities you can do around this area (water sports). The only drawback that I could see is that the breakfast selection is less. I would say it is a good for the price. The good thing about this hotel location is that you get to have lot of good restaurants around this area (max 3 - 5 mins drive).

Room Tip: If possible choose the room sea facing.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Robin_MB12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2017

There are many reasons why this hotel is so much cheaper that the others. My first - and biggest reaction - would have to be the food. It was not good, and that's being kind. The breakfasts were EXACTLY the same every morning. The cooks were less than proficient - a smile would have been nice too now and again. Had two dinners there which were really disappointing. Private Beach is nice and shady with the palm trees. Drinks were horribly expensive. Even a bottle of water was exorbitant. We walked to the local shops and bought our beers and water there. Room was clean with a HUGE bed and a smaller one. Balcony was nice too, Location is good, but they could do so much more. There is no public beach as there are a lot of rocks. Can't say much about the evening entertainment as we only had dinner there twice and left before the entertainment began. If you are on a tight budget - then this place is ok. I wouldn't go back however.

Room Tip: Superior sea view rooms are nice, with a small balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glynnis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIIBISCUS, General Manager at Hibiscus Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Mrs Glynnis,

We thank you for your comment as it helps us to improve the quality of the service and the establishment. We have taken good note about your disappointed about the food and we are taking immediate action to solve this problem. The breakfast is composed of continental and English breakfast where you have a variety of bred and croissant, and a choice of eggs (omelettes and fried eggs) with the sides. This will be normally be the same in any hotels you go. However we change the choice of fresh fruits everyday and the types of sausages. Our drinks are the same price or cheaper than other hotels; and at the Hibiscus we never stopped guests bringing purchased drinks from outside which is not allowed in mostly all the hotels. We really do our best to make our guest comfortable and enjoy their holidays. Thank you. Kind regards. Toshlen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews