We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
53
39
11
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
39
11
5
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2016

its a small BnB attached to the restaurant in front.
Worst welcome service ever, the staffs did not even greet us, and there are no signs to show the reception.
The room itself is very compact, quite the cheesy romantic type, but the bed was good,and toiletries offered too was of good quality. They have a small pool in front, which is of no use as the beach is close by. The Air conditioner didnt work properly
We did not enjoy our stay there due to the unfriendliness of the staffs around which made it so cold, they should re train them in hospitality services.

Room Tip: at the back garden
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank ajmalonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2015

I went to eat there in the evening. The food portion is a bit small and it will cost around 25-30 pounds per person for dinner. The plus point is that it is probably one of the rare dog friendly places in Mauritius. Most restaurants kick people with dogs out and treat them really badly. I experienced this in many restaurants in Mauritius. So , if you got a dog , enjoy decent food, don't hesitate to drop by.

Room Tip: The review is for the restaurant and not he hotel
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pakmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2014

We visited this restaurant, because we had seen it some weeks ago during walking around in Pereybere.
The food, that we ate, was delicious and "finedining"-decorated. The restaurant is good place to have dinner or lunch in special occasions, when you don´t mind the bill. We had two pastis, two starters as main course, two desserts and a bottle of water, it was 2,450 MUR which is 65 €.
The staff was quite expressionless, not good, not bad.
Anyway, we shall go there again during our stay in Pereybere.

Stayed: November 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Heljä V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2014

We had seen a write up in a glossy magazine and thought we would give it a try. The hardest part was finding it because it is tucked down a side street and the signs to alert you from the main beach road are not good. But we were pleased that we did find it and enjoyed a very pleasant evening. The service was friendly and the food was good though perhaps a little pricey. We recommended it to some French friends and they also reported being happy with the food and having a pleasant evening.

Stayed: September 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

The rooms are nicely decorated and comfortable. The staff didn't seem to know what to do when I turned up and asked for a room instead of a table for lunch. Checking out was also a problem as it took 25 minutes to transfer hand written scraps of paper into a typed bill. The food at the restaurant was good but expensive at dinner and the breakfast was ok except for the day they served burnt pastries.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
Thank 130togo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews