We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveler rating
233
85
10
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
85
10
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspublic beachgrand baiefree coffeeyogurtspent nightsquiet placeswimming poolhanging aroundbreakfast was delicioussmall toucheshonesty barboutique stylegarden roomoutdoor areaocean spiritfelt completelyhot drinks
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017

We spent 7 nights at Blue de toi in a 'garden deluxe' room (called 'passion'). The setting was really nice, the room was OK but the bed was a bit hard for us (we prefer a soft bed).
Staff was really helpful and really really friendly.
Breakfast is good but if you spend 7 days there it gets a bit monotonic.
The B&B is not far from a nice local public beach (where you can watch the sunset).
Pereybere is a nice village with a good choice of restaurants. It's also close to Grand Baye if you're looking for something a bit more lively.
We rented a motorbike from the hotel for 3 days to explore the island, which was a good idea (wearing a helmet is mandatory) . We also used the bikes that were there and that you can use for free. No complaints there, the bikes are good quality and you can also get a lock and helmets if you want.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank pascale505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Beautiful property fab staff we had a great welcome. Very helpful with advice on things to do in the area. I would highly recommend this boutique style B&B.
Nice touches included lovely pool free coffee 24/7. An honest fridge full of wine and beer, just take what you want and put your name in the book. Lovely breakfasts in the shaded garden surrounded by plants and chic ornaments

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2017

After a week at the Sofitel, our actual vacation of two days was spent here. It felt good to be here, very pretty grounds and a general feeling of hospitality - we felt welcome and appreciated for being guests. That sums up how we felt here. Upon arrival, Karin made it clear I'd be happier if I relaxed.

We had along wait on our last day as the flight back to the US did not leave until 2000 and we appreciated being welcomed to use the pool and even the outdoor shower to get ready for 24 hours of flying.

If you're reviewing multiple properties in this area and price range, I'll go ahead and recommend Bleu de Toi. I would have stayed another month!

Maybe most important is that BdT delivered on what they advertised and what I expected.

Room Tip: Visit Winners market, buy some food and a sixer of Phoenix and eat/drink on the public beach on your last day.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cbirch70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Fantastic, welcoming oasis just 5 minutes walk from Pereybere beach. Karen and Jon on reception were welcoming and helpful. Jon went out of his way to help us with organising last minute transport as well as allowing us to have a group of family and friends over to celebrate a special occasion. I still miss the breakfasts. The swimming pool and huge sofas dotted around the grounds often made it hard to leave.

Room Tip: Ask for a balacony room facing the sea.
Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank antigoneLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Bleu de Toi has been one of the best places if not the best place that I have ever stayed for my holidays. The Guesthouse it is a beautiful Summerhouse which makes you feel like home. Every space is looked after with so much love! Free coffee and Tea, Trust bar with local products are just small touches just to name a few.... The beautiful patio is an oasis where you can hang around for reading in the big outdoor sofas with comfy pillows, or chill out the swimming pool or having massage in their spa. Rooms are nicely decorated with everything you need, minibar, safety box etc.. The continental breakfast is freshly made every morning with fresh juices and patisserie by the beautiful ladies that will put the sunshine in your day even it is raining. Location wise perfect, 5 min walking from Pereybere beach but local links to Grand Baie and even Port Louis ;). But what it does really make it very special is the Staff, Katrin and the team at Bleu de Toi will make you feel like part of their family, making your stay so relax and enjoyable. From your pick up at the airport until they wave you good bye they are simply amazing. We will comeback, not only to this beautiful island but to this beautiful peace of heaven.

Room Tip: Loved the studios
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews