We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$195
US$187
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Ornen(Bergen)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$193
US$189
Clarion Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$247
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$146
US$143
Clarion Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 08/05
US$195
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Augustin Hotel(Bergen)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$150
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
26
15
4
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
15
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanne heleneyogurtplace to stayboiled eggswalking distanceartybedroombathroomcheeseluggage
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017

We started in this lovely bed and breakfast 2 nights before a Hurtigruten Cruise and 1 night after it.What a lovely place to stay.When we arrived Anne Helene gave us such a warm welcome.The room is quite small but comfortable and cosy.The bed was very comfortable.The decoration is lovely.There were different teas to choose from and coffee.A kettle and cups.The bathroom is very nice with a shower and a bath. Everywhere was spotlessly clean.Lots of different colours and nice pictures and ornaments.A small hallway for luggage and coats.It was self contained with our own front door.
We decided to have breakfast and were very glad we did.There was so much choice with lovely rolls and bread ,cereals,ham,cheese,boiled eggs,yogurt and fruit.
We couldn't board the ship till the afternoon and were able to leave our luggage till we were ready to leave.
It was about ten minutes walk into the centre of Bergen.
I would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone.You get a personal service that you would never get in a hotel.I know if we go back to Bergen this will be the place we will stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patlliber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Anne Helene was a wonderful host and so welcoming! Her house is beautiful! Quirky and creative and feels like home the moment you arrive. The room was comfortable and quiet and the breakfast was INCREDIBLE!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Ben1088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with my daughter for 4 nights. A very colourful and querky place to stay very close to the main attractions of the city. Certainly walking distance. The bedroom is small and the sofa bed in it just about fills the room. It is comfortable though and bathroom is big. There is a small rail in the private hallway to hang a few things, but if like me, you like to completely unpack and settle in then there is not really the space to do that. Being with my teenage daughter, we did feel we were tripping over eachother and our belongings. Breakfast is good and in a lovely bright room.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

This B&B is in the center, by the sea, at walking distance toward everything.
The service is super: you have great privacy, comfort, kindness and the breakfast is outstandig.
I enjoyed the staying so much, and Anne Helene herself is such a kind and lovely person. You don't get this in any hotel out there, because Anne Helene takes care of your staying and is also a wonderful person to chat with.
Be you alone or in a couple, this is THE place to be in Bergen. It boosts your experience of this city 100%. And the house is something you MUST see.
I wouldn't go anywhere else in Bergen, simple as that.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
2  Thank Zakkrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annehelenes, Eier at AnneHelene's B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Thank you for you nice words, it was a pleasure having you staying here, not the least to chat with you. You are welcome back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Not for people who want an anonymous city hotel but superb for really getting to see how life can and is being lived in the centre of Bergen. Could be regarded as idiosyncratic but really should appeal to true travellers, as distinct from tourists who want to tick boxes, because you are welcomed into Anne Helene's home and you should take notice of her advice about the 'real' city. You won't be disappointed! The breakfast was up to top hotel standard as I can vouch for, having been visiting Norway since 1962 and experiencing all manner of accommodation. The room is certainly small but even with my plastic hip and titanium femur did not prove to be a problem. On the convenience front, restaurants and entertainment are a few minutes walk away and the Hurtigruten quay about three minutes drive where the Denmark ferry and coastal voyages leave. All in all an excellent stay!

Room Tip: Own access to the only room available at this B&B
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annehelenes, Eier at AnneHelene's B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Thank you for your nice words, Douglas, it was a pleasure having both of you staying here and you are welcome back anytime - maybe next year?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews