We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveler rating
178
122
53
21
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
122
53
21
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel the river free dinner salad clean rooms afternoon coffee free of charge small bar two single beds nice staff scrambled eggs free parking breakfast and dinner the room was nice late in the evening norway alternative
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 380 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2018

Miserable rooms, no fridge, although advertised in booking.com. Very unfriendly reception both at arrival and departure! Free dinner, therefore they did not have to try!
We were told breakfast would only be at 8am, but found out that it started at 7am, but we were already leaving, so no breakfast!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank irmam187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

Nice staff and the rom was perfect. Two single beds, so i tried both!
Ended up having some beer in the lobby.
Cold outside, so no outside summer beer this time.
Breakfast was very good.
Perfect scrambled eggs, good bread, nice coffee and fruit salad.
Bacon was very good.
Maybe I missed waffels..
Will be back.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Roger1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trond H, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Bryggeparken, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Hi

Thank you for your response.

We`r looking forward to having you back in Skien and Bryggeparken.


Trond Herrefoss
General Manager
Clarion Collection Bryggeparken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2018

A decent hotel about 10 minute walk from the heart of Skien. The hotel is located close to the river, witch is really beautiful in the summertime. You get a great value for your money here, some rooms have bathtub.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LIfeIsTravel86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trond H, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Bryggeparken, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Hi

Thank you for your response.

We are working on being even better than decent and I realy hope we can make you even happier next time you visit


Trond Herrefoss
General Manager
Clarion Collection Bryggeparken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Very good breakfast, clean rooms, quiet, free parking (also two charging spots for electric vehicles) and friendly staff - only the beds could have been a little wider. However, I would definitely book it again.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank friiitz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trond H, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Bryggeparken, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Hi

Thank you for your response.

We`r looking forward to having you back in Skien and Bryggeparken.
And if you let us know, we can find you a wider bed


Trond Herrefoss
General Manager
Clarion Collection Bryggeparken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2018

rooms are not in a good condition.
old shabby furniture.
dirty walls and carpet.
lots of dark hairs on pillows and beds (i'm blonde)...
service at the reception was ok but not really helpful.
didn't feel welcome.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jensheyden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trond H, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Bryggeparken, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Hi

Thank you for your response.

Im sorry for your experience at the hotel.
This is not what we work for every day.

If you ever come to Skien and Bryggeparken again, please let me know and I will make your stay, a stay to remember.


Trond Herrefoss
General Manager
Clarion Collection Bryggeparken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews