We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yup, will comeback again.”
Review of Lugeck

Lugeck
Ranked #317 of 4,791 Restaurants in Vienna
Price range: US$10 - US$38
Cuisines: Austrian, Diner, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Old University Quarter
Description: In the heart of downtown Vienna, there is a new home for aficionados of traditional Viennese taverns, where no detail is too small. Lugeck serves Austrian cuisine in a classic ambience reviving comfort and hospitality in one of the most picturesque and storied buildings in Vienna. But don’t take our word for it — only seeing is believing.
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Went here by other reviewer, service as everyone worried about Austrian service, not proved. The service is nothing to worried about. ordered triple sausage combined with half pint of larger. the mustard and sauerkraut is better compare to German sauerkraut. will definetely comeback again.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank ファジャル ナ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,552)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

160 - 164 of 1,552 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017

I was walking all over the inner city and needed a place to have lunch, and given the beautiful late summer weather, wanted a table in the sun. Very good meal with good service, even if not truly excellent. I had a sweet potato curry, with rice and cashews, and shrimp on the side. The shrimp addition was seriously overpriced but the overall meal was excellent.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 416Traveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Pull pork burger is amazing, service is perfect, wine list is splendid and the waiters will guide you to pick the best wine for your food.

I would recommend eyes closed !

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Bonny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2017

A friend of mine suggested we try Lugeck, especially for the wiener schnitzel. The location is ideal in the historical area of Vienna. We ate on the second floor with a nice view of the surroundings. Of course I had the famous wiener schnitzel and it was remarkably delicious. The side dishes were tasty too and washed down with a nice Austrian brew on tap. I was very happy. Would eat here again for sure.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BubbaG595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Happen to accidentally find this restaurant while walking around - very central location. But booking is essential as seems to be always busy . Waiter service excellent and traditional
Austrian and European food served I have the dumpling soup which was delicious followed by a hearty goulash which was very tasty and authentic my friend had the schnitzel which was also very good - medium priced good quality

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Oxfordirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lugeck also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Lugeck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing