We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leschanz Wiener Schokolade Konig
Open today: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Visit this old world shop

The chocolates are good and irresistible, but I concur with others, nothing out-of-this -world... read more

Reviewed 31 July 2018
KerryR1264
Lovely chocolate shop

This is a treat for chocoholics. I loved all the packaging which was very pretty and we bought a... read more

Reviewed 6 August 2017
Gwen J
,
Mackay
Read all 39 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Vienna
from US$137.40
More Info
from US$137.40
More Info
from US$33.50
More Info
from US$91.20
More Info
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
24
13
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
13
2
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

While we often travel, and very often have access to some of the best Belgian and swiss chocolate in the world.....this was truly a blessing of a discovery!!

My wife had read about this chocolate maker online; A chocolate/pastry chef that used to work at Demel had written a review about this place stating that they had the best Sacher Torte in town from his experience....he was right!

We went the first time just to get a few samples; very lovely shop and warm welcome. We took a variety of milk, dark, and white chocolate..and we sampled their "Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart" chocolate balls. Compared to all the others we tried...those were the absolute best we have had in Vienna...and some of the best chocolate we have had in the world.(A little more expensive than the other brands..but very much worth it)!!!

Great sent, great consistency, great flavor!!

It was great to see that real local chocolate artisans still exist :-)

http://www.xn--schokoladeknig-5pb.at/index.php?id=5397&L=1

Date of experience: April 2014
4  Thank Sadek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 June 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 May 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: December 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews