We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard by Marriott Vienna Prater/Messe(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$75
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$141
US$127
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$100
US$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Suites Wien City Donau(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$165
US$139
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$180
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$113
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
NH Danube City(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$437
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,593)
Filter reviews
3,593 results
Traveler rating
1,440
1,415
491
164
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,440
1,415
491
164
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungecat traincity airport trainwien mitte stationfree wifiexcellent locationcorner roomexcellent breakfastlobby baran upgradeper dayconvenient locationold citymodern hotelpublic transportationstadtparkconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 3,593 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this Hilton in the Executive Club Rooms in 2013 and are now staying here again until the 6th April 18. I must admit the club room has certainly gone down hill since our last stay. The breakfast is poor with over cooked bacon. The evening canapes are of poor quality with hot dishes that consist of overcooked pasta and with utensils that are hard to use.
Our check in was very good with a delightful young lady checking us in. Although we had a few hick ups with our card that wouldn't work & had to go back to reception 2 times to get rectified.
If any one is wantin a laundry there is one about 10 minute walk away. You can drop your laundry in the morning & collect in the afternoon for $15 euro. Great service. Their website is putzerei-gottschalk.at
Overall the hotel is very central but needs lots of improvement. We usually stay in Club rooms as it is good value but certainly not this one.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank College90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonHotelsAustria, General Manager at Hilton Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear College90,

thank you for reviewing your stay with us.

Reading your overall evaluation, I very much regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations and I would like to apologize for the experiences made and the impression received.

Thank you once again for your valuable time and comments which help us to constantly review our services and to better adjust them to our guest needs.

Kind regards

Ronald Diesenreiter
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

This is actually a good hotel in a great location with a nice lobby, good staff and good breakfast.

But the rooms are tiny, tired and lacklustre with small bathrooms and of course it’s not cheap either.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Sidji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVienna, General Manager at Hilton Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Sidji,

thank you for taking the time to write a response after your recent visit.

With regards to your comments about the size of your room, I am sorry if this has caused you inconveniences during your stay with us. Our hotel offers different room categories with different room sizes and our reservations team will be happy to assist you during a future reservation to find the room category that best meets your needs.

Thank you once again for your valuable time and comments which help us to constantly review our services and to better adjust them to our guest needs.

Kind regards

Ronald Diesenreiter
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Located right in front of Wien Mitte station, hotel is conveniently located and accessible via CAT, City Airport Train. It has an excellent staff like Zakaria (chef at S'Parks restaurant who will make you delicious pancakes, waffles, or eggs for breakfast with a big smile), Belen (most gracious and efficient, guest centered server at the restaurant, and Gina (housekeeping staff who makes sure your room is super clean complete with amenities). For elite members, one drawback is that this hotel doesn't have an executive lounge. Breakfast buffet provides a wide selection of food and beverage choices, even some Asian dimsum.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank ViajeroMaglalakbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVienna, Guest Service Center Supervisor at Hilton Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear ViajeroMaglalakbay,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Hilton Vienna.

Great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your fantastic feedback on our service. I will be sure to share your kind words with the entire team. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

I truly hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future.

Best regards,

Jia Min
Guest Service Center Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Very convenient for Wien Mitte station which is connected to the airport. The hotel is 50m from Mitte. Very clean hotel but the room was small for a five star. Breakfast was decent without being particularly brilliant. Drinks are expensive. Reasonable costs but more a four star. About 20 minutes walk through the city to the really good bits.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Cricketdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVienna, Guest Service Center Supervisor at Hilton Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Cricketdad,

thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us.
We are glad you overall enjoyed your stay.

At the same time we are sorry that not all aspects were to your fullest satisfaction and would like to apologize for the inconveniences.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Jia Min
Guest Service Center Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location. 5 minutes walk from the city center, close to the train station and a near by supermarket.
The rooms in the hotel were outdated, bathrooms were small. Booking.com rates the hotel as a 5 stars hotel. When we got to the check inn desk we were told that this is a 4 star hotel. Definitely recommended for people who are looking for a 4 star hotel with great service and a great location.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVienna, Guest Service Center Supervisor at Hilton Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear jejsenns,

thank you for choosing Hilton Vienna and for sharing your feedback.

I am happy to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you especially enjoyed our central location.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Vienna very soon.

Best regards,

Jia Min
Guest Service Center Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews