We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (949)
Filter reviews
949 results
Traveler rating
298
395
144
64
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
395
144
64
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews votive church sigmund freud modern conveniences old world charm viennese style excellent location hotel restaurant air conditioning business trip long weekend walking distance public areas breakfast buffet four nights comfortable hotel room was large city centre
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 949 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Our airbnb reservation was cancelled about a month prior to our trip and we had to find new lodging location. There were 4 of us and we needed 4 rooms. We were able to find Hotel Regina with some good offers. It was a great find. The location is this hotel is awesome. It is 3 min walk from Freud museum. It is 3 min walk from Schottentor station. It has few U-bans as well as Tram stations, including rams 1 & 2. This is part of the ring. Location is central and great access to transportation.
Service in the hotel was great. It also had very good breakfast. Usually this hotel is more expensive, we just lucked out with the price during our trip.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marfushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FamilieKremslehner, Manager at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking the time in describing your stay at our Hotel Regina. We are very pleased to read, that you had nice experiences at our house and that you enjoyed all the amenities offered from our hotel.

We really hope to welcome you again at our house and remain, with best regards,

The Kremslehner family on behalf of the Hotel Regina team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2018

We booked a deluxe room based on the website photos and descriptions. That is not what we were given. The first 'offering' was small, cold and bland, nowhere near the luxurious rooms shown. We were then offered a room at the back of the hotel smaller than one we had stayed in at Gatwick Airport's Premier Inn and with a delightful view over the dustbins. Finally and after much discussion at Reception with the not-particularly helpful staff we were given one on the first floor - just about acceptable as a standard room, but not deluxe by any means. Then we found out that tea/kettle in the room was an extra 5 euros a day. The next morning we found out that the shower head didn't fit the clasp on the wall - kept falling out - alright if you were a pygmy. They had to change the head.
Breakfast was bland - usual continental meats but no variety of hot food and insipid tea bags.
The hotel seemed to survive on its ground floor decor and history, not on room quality or service. Overall extremely disappointing for what was supposed to be a special long weekend away.

Room Tip: Think twice about booking this hotel - very expensive for what you get. This is the first time I've ever said that about a hotel
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank rogeandout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FamilieKremslehner, Manager at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Guest,

regarding the above mentioned booking, we are terribly sorry that you did not like the room, you were assigned to. We do want to point out, that all our rooms (even the smallest one) respect the strict guidelines for 4* Hotels! But of course we apologize for the inconveniences reception might have caused.

Regarding the complaint about our breakfast buffet, we were surprised to hear about this, as we have a lot of Viennese clients coming only for the breakfast to our Hotel! We propose a rich buffet with fresh food variation and a wide range of tea selection responding not only the strict 4* Hotel guidelines but also the prospects of our loyal clients.

Thank you again for providing your constructive feedback and we do hope that you would give us a chance, once again to welcome you at our hotel!
We remain with kindest regards from Vienna,

The Kremslehner family on behalf of the Hotel Regina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Beautiful hotel in a fantastic location. We couldn't quite believe we paid £55 a night in a capital city! Olde worlde style with all modern conveniences. Our room was huge, with every need catered for. We asked for more pillows with no problems. The reception staff spoke very good English, and had good banter with guests. Breakfast was good, served in stunningly decorated rooms. Close to subway stations and tram lines, but effective double glazing meant for an undisturbed, peaceful night's sleep. Would recommend, and would certainly use again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cunnington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FamilieKremslehner, Manager at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank your very much for your detailed feedback and lovely praise about your stay at our house in Vienna.

We are very pleased to hear that we could exceed your expectations and you liked the location as well very much. We are proud of our old Viennese style with the modern amenities and we are glad, that you do agree in opinion.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future and remain,
with kindest regards from Vienna,


The Kremslehner family on behalf of the Hotel Regina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2018

I found this to be a well run professional operation. The staff in every department were charming, friendly and highly efficient. The rooms are functional and comfortable but the threadbare carpet in Room 310 was a disappointment.
The breakfast offering was good but they need to do something about the coffee thermos flasks which are left standing on the table for too long. The coffee was always luke warm.
We ate in the restaurant on a couple of occasions which was ok but not exceptional. There are plenty of excellent restaurants in the area and I would especially recommend The Leopold (500 metres from the hotel) for superb Austrian fare, wine and craft beers.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Hollybolly2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Hollybolly!
Thank you for your detailles feed back about your stay at our Hotel Regina.
We will check the temperature of our coffe - thank you for that hint.
We hope that you will soon again find time to visit our beautiful city and hope to welcome you again in one of the 4 Kremslehner Hotels in Vienna.
Best wishes your family Kremslehner on behalf of the Regina team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Very good hotel,clean rooms, helpful staff, good location and lot of history there. Near the underground station, trams stops near by, tour buses stop very close to the hotel, good veg & non veg places to eat near by..

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank ppatel3073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Patel family!

Thank you for this kind feed back which is highly appreciated.
Looking forward to having you with us soon again,
your family Kremslehner on behalf of the Regina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews