We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Novotel Suites Wien City Donau(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$120
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Danube City(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$134
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arcotel Kaiserwasser(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$125
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$103
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$180
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard by Marriott Vienna Prater/Messe(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$141
US$126
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$115
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (769)
Filter reviews
769 results
Traveler rating
296
290
122
43
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
290
122
43
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscool hotelhammock roompanorama roomoffice blockbelvedere palacesmart roomglass showerbakery restaurantvenetian blindsurban hotelbusy roadgreat designthe main railway stationtransport linksseparate toilethotel guestsgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 769 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I‘d recommend this hotel with no worries.
The design is great, there‘s a parking lot and the restaurant is also very good.
The products that the sell are really a good idea to buy.
The only disadvantage is the shower that is in the „bedroom“, if someone traveling with a friend, but maybe there‘re other rooms available for that case.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weitzer-Hotels, Guest Relations at Hotel Daniel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Lia K, WOW - what a great feedback!

Hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,

Marita
Guest Relations
Hotel Daniel Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Really liked the look and feel of this hotel, the reception / bar area is really cool with a lovely vibe.

Ou room was on the first floor - looking onto he road in front of the hotel, it was a nice room but increasingly noisy & hot.

We changed room to one at the back of the hotel - perfect!

You are a few minutes walk from The Belvedere and about 30 mins wall to the old town.

Overall we would recommend

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank EboracumYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2018

As I travel quite often and have stayed in many hotels I unfortunately have to say that Hotel Daniel failed to wow me. The lobby looks great and breakfast was fantastic yet the room was very bare and quite cold, the service ok, the amenities average. If you are on business in the Hauptbahnhof area of Vienna the location is great but around 15 min away by public transportation from the city center (Stephansplatz). I would have to say that other hotels in the area delivered more for bang for the buck.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

We booked a mini break with Ba. Arrived at Vienna airport straight through security no queues and in a taxi to the hotel that cost €38.
On arrival at the hotel we was greeted with two male staff on reception and they was so welcoming and friendly and genuinely wanted to welcome us and wanted to answer any questions. Also when we saw the guys throughout our stay they was so friendly and one asked if we was ok and if there was anything he could do to make our stay better!
Our room was the basic smart room and was on the 5th floor.
The room has a fab glass shower and big windows. It was very cold when we visited but you could adjust the rads and the warm air heating to your liking. The window also opened for air. Throughout the hotel it was always warm and a good temperature ( nobody wants to be cold)
The bed pillows and duvet were so comfy and the room was spotlessly clean as was all the hotel.
There is some slight traffic noise but you are in a city so it was to be expected!
The breakfast was good with fresh juices coffee freshly cooked eggs bacon all types of breads antipasti cereals fruits etc
The one moan about breakfast was on our last morning most tables were reserved we was told to sit anywhere so we sat on a free table having breakfast when a lady asked us to move to a smaller table even tho there was only one other couple in the restaurant! Even when we left the restaurant was half empty and I felt this was unnecessary and made us feel uncomfortable.
We had dinner a couple of times in the restaurant and enjoyed it ( the menu could do with a few more items on it as it’s limited )
The main area hofburg etc are a brisk 20 min walk away but there’s also a tram stop a couple of min walk away to take you to the centre which was great.
Taxi to the Spanish riding school was €13 Euro so not cheap but the trams are easier cleaner and regular.
The hotel is a different concept to your average hotel and we loved it but what made this hotel more special was the team that worked there very friendly and always wanting to help great hotel and we would return!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank KAW19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weitzer-Hotels, Guest Relations at Hotel Daniel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear KAW19, WOW! Thank you so very much for your detailed great review! It would be an honor to welcome you soon again! All the best, Marita, Guest Relations, Hotel Daniel Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Hotel near the Hauptbahnhof. Rooms are very simple with no bathroom. Shower is located in the room. Absolutely not a 4 star classification. No coffee or tea facility, no further amenities in the room which you should expect for a 4 star hotel. Breakfast however is oke with fresh orange juice and good coffee. There are better hotels in this price range in town.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank Ton b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weitzer-Hotels, Guest Relations at Hotel Daniel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Ton, thank you for taking time to give us feedback. The Daniel is not classified. Great that you enjoyed the breakfast. We are sorry to hear that the hotel was not yours! Best regards, Marita, Guest Relations, Hotel Daniel Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews