We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Daniel Vienna
Nearby Hotels
US$171
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Austria Classic Hotel Wien(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$214
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$267
US$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$122
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$671
US$651
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Renaissance Wien Hotel(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$151
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$234
US$186
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveler rating
276
269
116
37
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
269
116
37
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscool hotelhammock roompanorama roomoffice blockglass showersmart roombakery restaurantvenetian blindsbelvedere palaceurban hotelbusy roadgreat designtransport linksseparate toilettram stopgreat roomlarge windows
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 715 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I‘d recommend this hotel with no worries.
The design is great, there‘s a parking lot and the restaurant is also very good.
The products that the sell are really a good idea to buy.
The only disadvantage is the shower that is in the „bedroom“, if someone traveling with a friend, but maybe there‘re other rooms available for that case.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really liked the look and feel of this hotel, the reception / bar area is really cool with a lovely vibe.

Ou room was on the first floor - looking onto he road in front of the hotel, it was a nice room but increasingly noisy & hot.

We changed room to one at the back of the hotel - perfect!

You are a few minutes walk from The Belvedere and about 30 mins wall to the old town.

Overall we would recommend

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank EboracumYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As I travel quite often and have stayed in many hotels I unfortunately have to say that Hotel Daniel failed to wow me. The lobby looks great and breakfast was fantastic yet the room was very bare and quite cold, the service ok, the amenities average. If you are on business in the Hauptbahnhof area of Vienna the location is great but around 15 min away by public transportation from the city center (Stephansplatz). I would have to say that other hotels in the area delivered more for bang for the buck.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a mini break with Ba. Arrived at Vienna airport straight through security no queues and in a taxi to the hotel that cost €38.
On arrival at the hotel we was greeted with two male staff on reception and they was so welcoming and friendly and genuinely wanted to welcome us and wanted to answer any questions. Also when we saw the guys throughout our stay they was so friendly and one asked if we was ok and if there was anything he could do to make our stay better!
Our room was the basic smart room and was on the 5th floor.
The room has a fab glass shower and big windows. It was very cold when we visited but you could adjust the rads and the warm air heating to your liking. The window also opened for air. Throughout the hotel it was always warm and a good temperature ( nobody wants to be cold)
The bed pillows and duvet were so comfy and the room was spotlessly clean as was all the hotel.
There is some slight traffic noise but you are in a city so it was to be expected!
The breakfast was good with fresh juices coffee freshly cooked eggs bacon all types of breads antipasti cereals fruits etc
The one moan about breakfast was on our last morning most tables were reserved we was told to sit anywhere so we sat on a free table having breakfast when a lady asked us to move to a smaller table even tho there was only one other couple in the restaurant! Even when we left the restaurant was half empty and I felt this was unnecessary and made us feel uncomfortable.
We had dinner a couple of times in the restaurant and enjoyed it ( the menu could do with a few more items on it as it’s limited )
The main area hofburg etc are a brisk 20 min walk away but there’s also a tram stop a couple of min walk away to take you to the centre which was great.
Taxi to the Spanish riding school was €13 Euro so not cheap but the trams are easier cleaner and regular.
The hotel is a different concept to your average hotel and we loved it but what made this hotel more special was the team that worked there very friendly and always wanting to help great hotel and we would return!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank KAW19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weitzer-Hotels, Guest Relations at Hotel Daniel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear KAW19, WOW! Thank you so very much for your detailed great review! It would be an honor to welcome you soon again! All the best, Marita, Guest Relations, Hotel Daniel Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

Hotel near the Hauptbahnhof. Rooms are very simple with no bathroom. Shower is located in the room. Absolutely not a 4 star classification. No coffee or tea facility, no further amenities in the room which you should expect for a 4 star hotel. Breakfast however is oke with fresh orange juice and good coffee. There are better hotels in this price range in town.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank Ton b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weitzer-Hotels, Guest Relations at Hotel Daniel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ton, thank you for taking time to give us feedback. The Daniel is not classified. Great that you enjoyed the breakfast. We are sorry to hear that the hotel was not yours! Best regards, Marita, Guest Relations, Hotel Daniel Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews