We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mexican food ever eaten”

Die Cabreras - Mexiko in Salzburg
Ranked #114 of 737 Restaurants in Salzburg
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: Im Herzen der Mozartstadt verspricht das kleine, gemütliche Lokal mehr als die Gaumen zu erfreuen: Die intime und gemütliche Atmosphäre lädt zum Stöbern und Genießen ein – etwas abseits der Linzergasse und doch zentral in der Priesterhausgasse gelegen, warten original mexikanische Küche, erfrischende Aguas Frescas, hausgemachter Kuchen und duftender Kaffee auf euch – für berufliche oder private Feiern kann das Lokal gemietet werden.
Restaurant details
Description: Im Herzen der Mozartstadt verspricht das kleine, gemütliche Lokal mehr als die Gaumen zu erfreuen: Die intime und gemütliche Atmosphäre lädt zum Stöbern und Genießen ein – etwas abseits der Linzergasse und doch zentral in der Priesterhausgasse gelegen, warten original mexikanische Küche, erfrischende Aguas Frescas, hausgemachter Kuchen und duftender Kaffee auf euch – für berufliche oder private Feiern kann das Lokal gemietet werden.
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Owned by a Mexican family who has lived in Salzburg for decades. Everything is made to order. Authentic. Not your typical Mexican restaurant you find everywhere in U.S. and Texas. We are vegetarians and the owner gave us suggestions on what we should try. We followed his best suggestions and the food was phenomonal. Would eat there many times over. A break from typical German food.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank bhtatum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

As I hadn’t booked a dinner for my first night in Salzburg, I preferred to just walk down the city and find a place on the spot. I like Mexican food and since I already had some Austrian food over the previous days, I went for it. The restaurant was fully booked however luckily enough one of the tables got freed up and I managed to seat. The selection of the cocktails is very good and my favorite was the spice one (unsure about the name). The portions are normal and you should rather take a few different plates to share in the middle. The staff was very friendly, most of them native Latin Americans, and the veranda very cozy.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank ChrisAlt88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile


Really great food, very friendly staff and a very amazing atmosphere. Highly recommended if you are looking for something special in Salzburg!!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank kazanfdeconte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Stopped by the little gem on a saturday night. They have done a great job of bringing a little slice of Mexico to Salzburg. Great sauces, plenty of vegetarian options and will suggest off menu variants if you say you are a vegetarian. Highly recommend this place, its a welcome change to the norm in these parts.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank noorkoiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Even though the restaurant and personnel are nice, neither the food or the drinks are impressive. Expected much better food than what we got.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Singh91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Die Cabreras - Mexiko in Salzburg also viewed

Salzburg, Salzburg Region
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 
Wals, Salzburg Region
Hallwang, Salzburg Region
 
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 

Been to Die Cabreras - Mexiko in Salzburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing