We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (766)
Filter reviews
766 results
Traveler rating
337
223
115
45
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
223
115
45
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building lake view nespresso machine shuttle bus to the hotel parking lot doors and windows nice room train station salt mine tour top floor hotel restaurant expensive hotel shuttle service wonderful view small town fresh air your luggage
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 766 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

There are not many hotels available within Hallstatt itself, and Heritage Hotel is one of them. The hotel is situated right next to the lake, making it an ideal spot to admire the view from the room.

The hotel comprises 3 buildings, and if you have a heavy luggage I would recommend staying in the main building (where lift is available). The view may not be as nice as it is situated on low ground.

As one of the few hotels available, it can get quite crowded. Check in is strictly at 3pm hence if you are there before 3pm, you probably have to put your luggage at the luggage room (which can get extremely packed).

We had the Deluxe Room - which was fairly spacious. However, the room has no heater/aircon (only floor heater). For mid March, the room temperature was not too cold. The room has a Nespresso Coffee Machine (with complimentary coffee).

Breakfast cost 17 euro (15 euro if you book it during check in). The food selection is not great but they do provide a variety of smoked fish. There are many dining options if one ventures into the town area.

I would recommend this hotel to those wishing to stay overnight in Hallstatt. Do note that you have to walk from the bus stop to the hotel (I think vehicles from outside Hallstatt are not allowed to enter the town area after a certain time). The walking distance is probably about 500-600 meter (not far, but it can be quite tiring if you have a heavy luggage).

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LEEKLPMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

I paid for 4beds room with lake view in a month advance. Instead I got a street view w/ only one bed. No apologize at all. We spend extra 30min explaining to the front desk this was not the room I booked for. Finally they agreed switching our room to the other building at 3rd floor(but without elevator)
The most annoying part was that they tried to play dead saying they can’t see what my room reservation was. Until we shown them the booking receipt in their language.
Very unprofessional.
The restaurant was good though.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank C m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel as part of a skiing package trip. We stayed at Haus Stocker and were dropped off there by a friendly staff member. We booked a double room but got a suite which was very nice and had a beautiful lake view. We enjoyed the Occitaine products and the coffee machine. The only thing we didn’t like so much was the bed - it was basically a twin bed with lots of space in between and not great for a couple so we basically ended up sleeping on a single. The room was on the 3rd floor without elevator - be aware in case of limited mobility. The walk to Haus Kainz for breakfast and lunch took five minutes. There were limited bread options if you showed up after 09.30 - might be good to restock. The waiters were very friendly. Dinner was usually pretty good; we had half board as part of the package which came with three courses. The bus to the ski resort leaves from the South of Hallstatt (as buses cannot enter the town); about a 15-minute walk from the hotel. The hotel offered a shuttle to get to the bus stop, which was convenient. They did forget to order it one day. There are only two direct buses to Gosau (ski resort) per day so one has to make sure to catch those... one morning we missed one and ended up waiting at Gosaumuehle for 20 minutes to catch the connection. The bus is free if you have a ski pass. The shuttle to the hotel costs 10 EUR if you don’t go at the times set by the hotel, which is not really worth it. Already in March the town was full of Asian tourists so it may be rather crammed in high season. Off-season I’d definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jakartaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night at house Seether (they have 3 buildings). The view from house Seether was spectacular!! I had booked this trip for a birthday celebration and the view is really spectacular.

We booked two rooms. One of the rooms the heater wasn't working at all (underfloor heating) which for minus temperatures is not good.

Overall a lovely hotel. Cute, small and cosy.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank London L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

Great hotel to spend the night at hallstatt, the view is unbeatable, can get quite noisy during touristy season.. but otherwise a very serene surrounding to enjoy the hallstatt sea...oh yes, they have a shuttle service to pick you up from the bus drop off, very handy indeed during rainy seasons!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank YuliaWijaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews