We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy restaurant overlooking the river”

Hotel Restaurant Richard Loewenherz
Ranked #12 of 21 Restaurants in Durnstein
Cuisines: Austrian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 May 2017

We had a lovely dinner in the hotel's cozy, wood-paneled restaurant full of large windows overlooking the river. The staff were friendly and attentive. The room was small, but there is also an outside terrace with tables (not used that night because of cool temperatures).

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank C1andG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2016

In central Durnstein and with a dramatic view of the river and Wachau valley. Huge/lovely terrace was closed due to rain but inside the glassed in dining room was every bit as nice.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Frequenttravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We arrived after a long drive and booked dinner for our first evening. The hotel has a beautiful outside terrace but it was too cold and wet to use it much to my disappointment. The food was nice. I was surprised to find a tuna sashimi as an appetizer and it was lovely. All four of us enjoyed our meal. The wines were local and very good and the service attentive.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank shtinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2016

This is a delayed review prompted by a recently rekindled memory. The Marillenknödel (apricot dumplings, seasonal) were overwhelmingly delicious and memorable, and enjoying them on a terrace overlooking the Danube made this a magical experience.

Date of visit: April 2015
Thank NewtoCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Ate inside as it was late and dark. Service was efficient and the meal was well cooked. If we had arrived earlier would have eaten on the terrace overlooking the river Danube.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank BSLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Restaurant Richard Loewenherz also viewed

Durnstein, Lower Austria
Durnstein, Lower Austria
 
Durnstein, Lower Austria
 
Durnstein, Lower Austria
Durnstein, Lower Austria
 

Been to Hotel Restaurant Richard Loewenherz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing