We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Lol.travel
₱10,812
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,259)
Filter reviews
6,259 results
Traveler rating
4,686
1,204
285
54
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,686
1,204
285
54
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fontana bar entertainment team burger restaurant japanese restaurant sea view water and soft drinks no stress bar staff great holiday evening entertainment waiter service tui rep indoor pool french boules honeymoon suite special mention plenty of choice
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 6,259 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2023

It was my first time staying here and I can see why it receives such high praise, it was amazing. A lovely hotel with great facilities in a fantastic location. The food was delicious and varied and there were plenty of activities and entertainment to join in with as much or as little as you wish. My room had a wonderful sea view with perfect sunsets which I enjoyed every evening. With out a doubt the jewel in the crown though is the staff, they really make this place something special. Thank you all for a great stay.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Mr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christakis Paraskevas, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2023

Dear Guests,

I would like to personally thank you for the time taken to post a review on our hotel and share your holiday experience.
We are delighted to know that your holiday expectations were fully met and you thoroughly enjoyed the cleanliness throughout the resort, the food, and the service provided by our team members.

We cannot wait to welcome you back again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2023 via mobile

This hotel has everything you need for a great getaway.
The staff are always so friendly & welcoming especially Vicky.
The animation team awesome lead by Polina with her team Raymond, Elvis and Svetlana.
The food is fantastic with so much choice to suit anyone, also they have theme nights.
You can be involved with activities such as French Bowles on the beach, Archery, Shuffle board, Darts & poolside quiz.
Each evening they have entertainment on.
An array of cocktails (don’t forget the crisps)
The bedrooms are comfortable & spacious.
Balcony is great for relaxing and watching the sunset.
You get daily bottles of water & Coke & lemonade in the minibar.
This was my 5th visit and it never disappoints.
You also see repeat guests from previous years, that shows the loyalty people have to this great hotel.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank Philby1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christakis Paraskevas, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2023

Dear Phil,

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay at the Louis Imperial Beach Hotel and highlighting that you have found the staff amazing.

We have enjoyed looking after you during your stay with us and we are proud to know that you have been left satisfied with our all-inclusive offerings, cleanliness, and hard-working staff. It was very rewarding for all of us.
We sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of serving you again at the Louis Imperial Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2023 via mobile

Just back from a 5 night stay.

Checked in and was told hotel shutting on 1st Dec for the winter. This wasn’t communicated to us by Tui at all. This made the atmosphere very quiet and on our last night it was like a ghost town.

Probably due to this the entertainment was almost non existent, a couple of singers who were good but on our last night it was advertised ‘Bouzouki’ at 20:30 but this never happened.

Highlights were the food - such high quality and freshness. As the week went on the choice reduced but this was to be expected due to reduced guest numbers.
Most staff friendly and always supplying you with drinks at the bar and at the pool (only had one day at the pool due to the weather)

Room clean, needs uplift though, bed lumpy. Air con switched off which again we didn’t realise. I have trouble sleeping when it’s so warm, even with the door open all night it was too hot so we ended up not sleeping too well.
This could have been kept on until they closed; this would have been better for everyone staying there.

Area around the front of the hotel dirty but out the back it was lovely to walk by the sea along the path to the harbour.

Wouldn’t come back as lots of other places to visit but is a nice hotel overall.

Room tip: No air con in the winter Hotel shuts for 3 months from December Go out back along the path, lovely views
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 780natasham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christakis Paraskevas, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2023

Dear Guests,

Thank you for the time taken to post a review on our hotel.

We are sorry to hear your holiday expectations were not met and you felt that some aspects of the hotel were not up to your standards.

Your constructive comments have been noted for future operations; thank you for highlighting these to us.

We hope to welcome you back in the future and have a chance to restore your faith in our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2023 via mobile

All was just as we expected after visiting the hotel 45 times! Need I say any more. The staff are exceptional and always with a smile😀. Will be back again. The food always has a good choice for anyone. The grounds are large enough for all to sit and sun bathe. There is entertainment and an animation team who are very good.

Room tip: Summer months are very hot. Out of season is lovely and still plenty to do in the town. The bus are frequent and 1.50 euros each good value
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 944nigelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christakis Paraskevas, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2023

Dear Nigel,

I would like to personally thank you for the time taken to post a review on our hotel and share your holiday experience.
We are delighted to know that your holiday expectations were fully met and you thoroughly enjoyed the cleanliness throughout the resort, the food, and the service provided by our team members.

We cannot wait to welcome you back again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2023

It has all been said in the earlier reviews. This is a hotel people return to year after year because it ticks all the boxes for a relaxing holiday it's so good to meet up again with people from previous years, the whole atmosphere is friendly and happy. The staff are amazing, a big shout to Maria working various bars always busy bringing out trays of water, even down to the beach. We only came across one sullen member of bar staff who seemed very abrupt, the young man who always wore a cap and never smiled.
The food and drinks are excellent with so much choice, I gained 12Ibs and we were only on HB basis for 3 weeks, (the variety of desserts are amazing). Bubbly for breakfast and you can ask for a glass of fresh orange juice, so it was Bucks fizz every morning for me, a real treat. You collect your plate from the hot plate container, which is a big plus for me, then there is so much choice.
Once a week you can chose to go to the Pygmalian burger restaurant, which is very good and a nice change to be waited upon. Also once a week to the Fusion restaurant, nice but the set menu does not change like it did last year, so once was enough during our stay.
The bus 611 to the harbour is frequent from the bus stop a short walk from the hotel outside the excellent restaurant Tea for Two. Then you catch the return bus at the bus station. Or better still if you are ambulatory it is a lovely walk (about 20 minutes) along the sea promenade all the way into Pathos town.
Only a few gripes....
Although there is a notice outside the restaurant for dress etiquette, a lot of people don't bother and unfortunately the managers seem to turn a blind eye. The restaurant is a bit like a canteen, the tables are very close together, but hey, I was there to eat the glorious food, so not a big problem for me.
The animation team work very hard and were still smiling at the end of the season when in November they closed the theatre and the evening entertainment was held in the lobby bar. The only English team member left early in the first week of November so as the others were all foreign their English was not so good and hard to understand. A good 80 percent of guests are from the UK, so he was missed. There were a lot of quizz and bingo evenings and the entertainment was too repetative the same every week. Greek dancing, Balika, Violinist and a Sunday singer who sad to say was not very good. A shame they stopped the kareoke evening, that could have been fun. It was only the last week that the team member, Svetlana from Ukraine entertained us with her singing, she was fantastic, she had everyone up dancing. She is a valuable member of the team and I am delighted to hear that she will be returning next year.
Secondly as I mentioned last year, it's a lovely little beach, a bit difficult for us seniors to get into the sea, it would be great if a steps walkway could be arranged. Most of all if the beach could be cleared of debris each day like the other hotels do along the promenade, eg, cans, tissues, cigarette butt's, plastic bags.
Also beware not all the sunbeds on the beach belong to the hotel. There is a wooden boardwalk to the beach and the right hand side is owned by Stavros Flatley (Britain's got talent fame) Octopus water sports and if you set up on one of his loungers he will approach you straight away for 7 euros, he is not the happy chappy portrayed on TV.
Message to the staff.
Thankyou for a wonderful, happy holiday. I hope you all have a great winter break and festive Christmas.
I know you are closed now but I hope you read my review.

Room tip: Pools chilly in November but the sea was glorious. There is a hairdryer blower in the room, but only really good for short hair.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Cherrill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christakis Paraskevas, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2023


Dear Cherrill,

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay at the Louis Imperial Beach Hotel and highlighting that you have found the staff amazing.

We have enjoyed looking after you during your stay with us and we are proud to know that you have been left satisfied with our all-inclusive offerings, cleanliness, and hard-working staff. It was very rewarding for all of us.
We sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of serving you again at the Louis Imperial Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews