We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time a treat!”
Review of Coral Bay Divers

Coral Bay Divers
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Coral Bay Divers is the "ONLY" PADI Career Development Centre in Cyprus. With the most outstanding facilities, professional enthusiastic and fun loving divemasters and instructors. You can be assured that you will be well looked after, whilst we show you the beautiful and crystal clear Mediterranean Sea. Come and join us for a life time of adventures, whether its for the 1st or for the 1000th time. Coral Bay Divers offers technical diver training and we arrange dives for the seasoned tech diver to the famous wreck of the Zenobia and Jubilee Shoals. For those seeking a career in diving, Coral Bay Divers and its award winning Course Director are your best choice to reach your potential and goals in becoming a PADI Professional. You are going to have fantastic experience and enjoy yourself tremendously. Come on, you know you want to!! We don't say we are the the Best....... You DO !!!
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Had the pleasure of our first scuba dive with Coral Bay divers, the guys were very professional, helpful and PATIENT! A little bit of trepidation before going under the sea but now we know what it's all about we definitely want to do it again! Recommend Coral Bay divers 100%! For anyone who's a little hesitant - don't be, just do it! The guys look after you very well. Thanks again!

Thank Haydn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"jurg dahler"
in 23 reviews
"dive centre"
in 31 reviews
"coral bay"
in 51 reviews
"great diving"
in 13 reviews
"instructor development"
in 8 reviews
"dive master"
in 18 reviews
"open water"
in 14 reviews
"experienced divers"
in 8 reviews
"dive course"
in 4 reviews
"between dives"
in 4 reviews
"great laugh"
in 5 reviews
"see you next year"
in 4 reviews
"zenobia"
in 75 reviews
"training"
in 33 reviews
"equipment"
in 32 reviews
"padi"
in 21 reviews
"rory"
in 8 reviews
Filter

15 - 19 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2018

Great teaching by Stitch Taylor - really got me into the bug of diving [its not cheap folks!]
Friendly place - patient and thorough - thanks buddy.

Thank BillB_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoralBayDivers, Owner at Coral Bay Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Good afternoon Bill

Thanks a lot for your kind words. We are pleased that you had a good time and got the bug as well.
All the very best and hopefully see you again for some more good dives.

Best regards and always safe diving

Jurg & the whole Team at Coral Bay Divers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Myself and my wife visited Jurg and his team to initially dive the Zenobia, along every step of the way Jurg and team was so helpful/ friendly and above all the most professional advice when it came to the dive.
After diving on the Zenobia we done a couple of shore dive with him and took us to a natural amphitheatre and a cave swim through bubbles, (looked like champagne bubbles).
Will be going back without question.
Simply put Awesome

1  Thank Jason Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral D, Owner at Coral Bay Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Thanks a lot Jason and Agnese

What a pleasure it has been to meet you both on your honeymoon, and how much fun it has been to dive with you as well.
Thanks so much for diving with us, and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Also thanks for the picture you took. Wil be used during the next 6 Nations tournament for sure.
Take care and all the very best to you both as man and wife.
Best regards from all of us, and always safe diving.

Jurg & the whole Team here at Coral Bay Divers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 May 2018

I dived with Coral Bay Divers in the Amphitheatre. My instructor was Jurg. He seemed to be very experienced and professional. I am relatively beginner diver, and I felt very safe in the water. As well, the equipment was in a good condition. To arrange the dive, the communication over the email was fast and responsive. I will definitely recommend this diving center.

Thank 924alexs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoralBayDivers, Owner at Coral Bay Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you so much!!

It has been a great pleasure to take you diving, and I am pleased that you had a great time. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to dive with us soon.

All the very best to you and yours, and always safe diving.

Best regards from all of us here at Coral Bay Divers

Jurg and the whole Team

Jurg Dahler
Coral Bay Divers
The "ONLY" PADI FIve Star Career Development Centre on Cyprus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2018

We were on holiday in Cyprus,and on the last day we visited Coral bay.My boyfriend had birthday that day,and one of his most wanted bucket list point was scuba-diving. We went to Coral Bay Divers,but we didnt book any course bc on the last day we didnt have much hope about it.
We met Meagen at the office.This girl was the most friendly and lovely girl on the entery week. She was verry funny at all,and the most helpful and kind staff girl,because aftrer a 10 min discusson and hesitation she brought us on a snorkelling course, altought she know that may it could cause her some trouble bc of the closing time.The snorkelling was a very big experience btw. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED,FRIENDLY,AND HOSPITABLE STAFF!
Thank you for you Meagen and Coral BAy Drivers once again! xoxoxox

1  Thank Viktória L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coral Bay Divers also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Coral Bay Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing