We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best experiene of our holiday”
Review of Coral Bay Divers

Coral Bay Divers
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Coral Bay Divers is the "ONLY" PADI Career Development Centre in Cyprus. With the most outstanding facilities, professional enthusiastic and fun loving divemasters and instructors. You can be assured that you will be well looked after, whilst we show you the beautiful and crystal clear Mediterranean Sea. Come and join us for a life time of adventures, whether its for the 1st or for the 1000th time. Coral Bay Divers offers technical diver training and we arrange dives for the seasoned tech diver to the famous wreck of the Zenobia and Jubilee Shoals. For those seeking a career in diving, Coral Bay Divers and its award winning Course Director are your best choice to reach your potential and goals in becoming a PADI Professional. You are going to have fantastic experience and enjoy yourself tremendously. Come on, you know you want to!! We don't say we are the the Best....... You DO !!!
Reviewed 12 April 2018

We were on holiday in Cyprus,and on the last day we visited Coral bay.My boyfriend had birthday that day,and one of his most wanted bucket list point was scuba-diving. We went to Coral Bay Divers,but we didnt book any course bc on the last day we didnt have much hope about it.
We met Meagen at the office.This girl was the most friendly and lovely girl on the entery week. She was verry funny at all,and the most helpful and kind staff girl,because aftrer a 10 min discusson and hesitation she brought us on a snorkelling course, altought she know that may it could cause her some trouble bc of the closing time.The snorkelling was a very big experience btw. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED,FRIENDLY,AND HOSPITABLE STAFF!
Thank you for you Meagen and Coral BAy Drivers once again! xoxoxox

1  Thank Viktória L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"jurg dahler"
in 23 reviews
"dive centre"
in 31 reviews
"coral bay"
in 51 reviews
"instructor development"
in 8 reviews
"great diving"
in 12 reviews
"dive master"
in 18 reviews
"open water"
in 14 reviews
"experienced divers"
in 8 reviews
"dive course"
in 4 reviews
"between dives"
in 4 reviews
"great laugh"
in 5 reviews
"see you next year"
in 4 reviews
"zenobia"
in 75 reviews
"training"
in 33 reviews
"equipment"
in 32 reviews
"padi"
in 21 reviews
"rory"
in 8 reviews
Filter

16 - 20 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Decided to go for our first diving experience whilst away on holiday. The gentlemen were very friendly and offered us a drink upon arriving which was a nice touch. All that needed to be taught was done in a short time but was done effectively. My partner and I were joined by 3 instructors in the water who ensured we were well looked after and that we enjoyed ourselves. Would definitely recommend coral bay divers if you are in the area. :)

Thank Gabby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral D, Owner at Coral Bay Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Good morning Gabby

Thanks so much for the time to write this great review. It was absolutely fantastic to take you both diving. You were great, and we had loads of fun taking you diving for the first time.

I hope we will be able to show you more of the underwater world when you are visiting the next time. Thanks a lot for diving with us.

Follow us on Facebook at Coral Bay Divers

All the best and always safe diving

Jurg & the Team at Coral Bay Divers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

We visited as a couple, and were welcomed in a very personal way with a mug of coffee. We spent minimal, but effective time in the classroom before donning our wetsuits and heading out to put the basics into practice. We spent around 40 minutes in the water, feeling very safe under instruction of 3 instructors. A great day.

1  Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral D, Owner at Coral Bay Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Good morning Pete

Thanks a lot for your great review, and the time you spent on writing this. It has been great taking you both diving. We had a great time showing you the underwater world here in Coral Bay.

Thanks again for diving with us, and we hope to see you again at some point in the future.

Please follow us on Facebook at Coral Bay Divers.

All the best and always safe diving

Jurg & the Team of Coral Bay Divers



Coral Bay Divers
The "ONLY" PADI Career Development Centre on Cyprus
Jurg Dahler
PADI Course Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Great service from the moment we walked through the door, all the staff are knowledgeable and helpful. Definitely recommend a visit here if you never been diving before. Definitely coming back but don’t think we’ll find any crocs ever

Thank bnc250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral D, Owner at Coral Bay Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thanks a lot for your kind words. It has been a great pleasure to have you and we surely look forward to welcoming you again soon. I can promise you that we wont have any Crocs in, when you return.

All the very best to you both, and have a safe trip back home.

Follow us on Facebook @ Coral Bay Divers

Always safe diving and see you both again soon

Jurg & the whole team at Coral Bay Divers


Coral Bay Divers
The "ONLY" PADI Career Development Centre on Cyprus
Jurg Dahler
PADI Course Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017

My two daughters, aged 18 & 14, had a great 3 days with Jurg & Megs completing their Advanced Open Water Course. They could not have been more accommodating, despite us changing our plans at the last minute. Their flexibility was much appreciated. The course was conducted in a highly professional manner but at the same time relaxed and friendly. Cannot recommend highly enough. Planning to go back to them next year for them to dive the Zenobia.

Thank juliefisher_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoralBayDivers, Owner at Coral Bay Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Good morning Julie

Thanks a lot for your kind words. It has been awesome to dive with Summer and Skye, and they have done really well, and it has been a great pleasure to teach them both.
We are looking forward to diving with you again next year.
Thanks so much for choosing Coral Bay Divers, and we are very happy that you had such a good time with us.

We both wish you and your whole family a very happy and successful New Year.

Stay in touch with us on the Coral Bay Divers Facebook page.

See you soon and best regards

Jurg & Megs

Coral Bay Divers
The "ONLY" PADI Five Star Career Development Centre in Cyprus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coral Bay Divers also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Coral Bay Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing